We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you want to be near the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The only complaint I have is that we had to carry a stroller down a flight of steps to get in the place and that there was no elevator. Otherwise it was affordably priced and close to the Centrale Station (Which can be good or bad depending on what your goals are).

Breakfast was great. Rooms were clean and nicely designed. Some are larger than others, but that's the luck of the draw I suppose (We had two rooms).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petesperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Petesperl,
Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback.
This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.
We are extremely happy to read that you spent a nice with us. On the other hand, we have also seriously taken into consideration your comment about the steps that you have done to carry your bags without any help from our bellman
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience occurred.
We hope to welcome you back in the future during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a convenient, recently refurbished and absolutely nice 4 star hotel just 30 seconds from Centrale railway station. If you arrive from any of the airports and/or depart from them it is difficult to have a more convenient location, with the hotel standing just opposite the coaches to all three airports and the station. You can reach all interesting landmarks in the city within 20-25 minutes walking, or in 10-15 minutes by public transportation.

The hotel otself is quite unimpresive from the outside or the entrance (below street level and quite narrow), but then you start realising how great it is. Staff was attentive, professional, multi lingual and dispatched everyone quite quickly. Decor is modern, with some very nice touches that create a welcoming environment.

Room was much larger than I expected, especially the bathroom, with all expected amenities in place and some more (like slippers or top quality toiletries, offering a very adequate luxury touch). Bed quality and linen was top, along with all furniture.

Breakfast was in a dedicated room in the basement and gathered all Italian specialties plus some English/American options. Stuff was attentive and quick, making the overall experience quite enjoyable. I didn't use the restaurant but I was positively surprised when I discovered the Anderson has a small but adequate gym, perfect to work out a little bit.

All in all, a very positive experience at the hotel, which has become my reference 4-star hotel in Milan, as it really stands out from the crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buduku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, General Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Buduku,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Star hotels Anderson was a great one night stay during our "Italian Adventure".We had been travelling by train around Italy with some of our hotels a little walk from the train station but having checked out the hotels postion with Tripadvisor we only needed to walk across the piazza from Milano Centrale! Although there are steps down to the hotel a porter was on hand to meet us and assist with our luggage.
Our rooms,superior doubles, were on a high floor,very spacious and also quiet.The breakfast room is rather small but we were to shown to a table on arrival and enjoyed the food offered .although not a great variety of choice it was adequate.This is a very convenient hotel as it is also close to the Metro and several restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Farthews,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The accommodation was very comfortable and the location was very convenient, being 3 minutes from Milan centrall rail station and the same for the no 1 tram route stop (for Duomo etc) at Piazza Caiazzo. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is quite stylish. Access to the lobby from the street was down a flight of stairs which might be a problem for some. There may be a lift for this, but I didn't see one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinJS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. MartinJS70,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
We would like to assure you that our Hotel has an easy access ramp, available for all Guests, a few meters from the main entrance.
We hope to have possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels.

Best regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location opposite Milano Centrale train station. The staff were very friendly and obliging.
Room was big, comfortable and quiet. Tea and coffee provided, fresh milk brought to your room immediately on request. Fridge in room. Free Wifi is available. Breakfast is ample for everyone. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the higher floors over looking Milano Centrale station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Larnel,

Thank you very much four your positive review.
We do really hope to welcome you again in Starhotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This boutique hotel is within walking distance of the Station Centrale and provides an excellent stop-over. The staff were very polite and helpful but not obtrusive. The room was quiet, comfortable and well designed, with good bedding and linen. The bathroom was wonderful after a train journey. The staff recommended a great fish restaurant nearby in the commercial district where we had a delicious meal after 10.0 pm. The front looked like a fish shop but it was a great find. We arrived too late to see the Cathedral or to shop, which is a great regret. Next time, maybe. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FleaBee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Fleabee75,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
And, of course, thank you for your kind review!
We really hope to welcome you back soon in Milan!

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Ideally situated beside a plaza to the side of Centrale Station (where the buses from Linate drop off/go from), Centrale is also on the subway lines that go to the main tourist areas. The area around the hotel is very safe. Hotel is very clean and quiet, rooms were large (we had a superior room on 9th floor) and beds very comfortable. Continental buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Only looses a point due to the lack of non-news English language TV channels and slightly complex username/password that changes every 24 hours for the free internet access.

Very minor quibbles I know but I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly return!

Room Tip: NOTE: There is an extra €5 per person per night "city tax" that must be paid locally when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Dear Robert F,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#79 of 428 in Milan
1,722 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#57 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#49 of 428 in Milan
1,331 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £88 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing