We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #56 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
wilbraham, ma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“convenient location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

very comfortable and clean hotel with great service adjacent to the terminal. milan shopping over rated. (18 euro for cab for four to linate) restaurant closed in august but plenty of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear doc2dog,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan. I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done, I am sure everybody will be happy to read your nice review.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    664
    127
    29
    16
See reviews for
151
590
91
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I visit Milan(I think this is my 5th stay here). Easy access to the station "Milano Centrale", 30 seconds to bus terminal to the airport. Receptionists are always kind and give us a warm welcome. They will tell you delicious restaurants if you aren't sure where to eat. They don't have much buffet selection at breakfast but I don't think this is a big problem. Rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Satomi B,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you again at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan. we thank you a lot also for the good words about the service of our Staff and surely they will be happy to read it.
Waiting for to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our

Best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on the way back from Venice to Toronto so wanted a place near the Centrale station for access to trains and airport bus.

It is about a 45 min very unexciting walk to the Domo so unless you are comfortable with the subway, is a bit out of the main tourist area.

The rooms were fine although I hated the carpet throughout and could not think why they did not use tile and wood like most other Italian hotels we have been to. A warning not to leave valuables in the safe was a little disconcerting but that did not reflect the feeling of the hotel which was safe,

Just a comment on some other reviewers remarks: I though the breakfast was more than adequate and we did have free wi-fi

If we stayed in Milan for any length of time (although I would not) we would have chosen something closer to the centre but this suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Charlieg,

Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback.
This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.
We are extremely happy to read that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Located next to the trainstation the hotel was perfect for a family of 4 with a lot of luggage. The rooms where big, delicate decorated, trendy and the beds were super! We had two twin romms connected to each other. A Perfect Choice for a Family - And a hdefinately a hotel I will recommend, even if you are staying for some days and your plan is to see more of the city center it's wort staying with this Comfort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita19061971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Anita1906,

Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback.
This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.
We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Milano in our hotel during your visit.
We hope to welcome you back in the future during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here two nights on our visit to Lake Como. This was perfectly located for us. The terravision bus service from Milan Bergamo Airport stops near this hotel. The hotel is also opposite Milan Central Station which made our journey to Como easier.

Despite its proximity to the station there was very little noise pollution. It was extremely good value for what we paid on a b&b basis. The room was contemporary , clean, and large by European standards. It also had a bathroom too. The hotel provides free wifi, in room safes and many other amenities room.
Breakfast was continental. Staff were friendly throughout. Metro stop is within the central train station which was also on a good line (4 stops to the Duomo attractions). A 24 hour metro underground pass cost €4.50 pp which is very reasonable.

All in all, a highly recommended place to stay for efficiency, convenience and getting in and around Milan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsOomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Zoomer87,

Thank you for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing your feedback.
This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.
We are extremely happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and also the service has been of a good level. Our Staff will be happy to read your positive comments.
We hope to welcome you back in the future during your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is directly across from the main train station in Milan, so it was very easy to get around. walking distance to all of Milan's important sights. The room was quiet clean and surprisingly big! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was included and the selection was great! It poured rain on us one day, and thank goodness the hotel had complimentary umbrellas for us to use! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if ever i went to Milan again. i will also look for this hotel chain when i am hunting for hotels again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Tiffany G,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel and the service from our Staff and sure they will be happy to read it. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel and also in our hotel chain we send you our

Best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Milan was our last stop of our Italy trip, and for just two nights, Starhotels was the perfect choice. From the exterior it does not say much, but once you step inside, it is pristine, contemporary, sophisticated and accesible to excellent transportation. It is right across from the Milan Statione Centrale, where you can also find the airport buses.During the year the area hotels cater to business and convention clientele, but it slows down a bit during the summer months. I was able to book an excellent on line price, which included a very nice breakfast!
When we got in, the staff was very helpfull in providing info about Milan's interesting areas and restaurants. The room was spacious, king size bed, mini fridge, great lighting in the bathroom, wi-fi, etc.From the hotel, we usually caught the metro, but on our last night we had a nice walk over to their other shopping area, Corso Buenos Aires and ended up having a great dinner in that area in a small side street.
Make sure to visit and dine in the Navigable area and do try to get tickets ahead of time to Da Vinci's The Last Supper! Lovely!
This was a great choice, and I will look up this Italian chain of boutique hotels on my next trip to any European city! .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda17NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mrs Linda17Ne,

thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan. I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done, I am sure everybody will be happy to read your nice review. In addition we thank you also for the beautiful words about our hotel.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#78 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#74 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#49 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing