We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #59 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice clean”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

very easy to get to hotel.rooms very good.
Restaurant expensive service good.problem with the parking if you take car as hotel no parking so have to park far away.
internet not free so you pay extra.Hotel workes nice helpfull.

Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank elli_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    676
    130
    31
    16
See reviews for
156
601
91
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

If you want a hotel close to the train station (3mins walk) that is good value then this is it. Get the hop-on, hop-off bus and you are on the way to town/sightseeing (20 euro for 24 hour). Bus from malpensa airport is Euro 7 pp and it drops you at the station. Hotel is modern style (defintely better on the inside than outside view), staff are friendly/helpful and restaurant is good. Breakfast is included and is excellent value (the usual continental fare and extras like scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage). Try for a higher floor as the trains are so close downstairs vibrates! Noise is not a problem. Some rooms even have view of Duomo! room 911 for example

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I read every review there was of this hotel on TripAdvisor (what would we do without it?). I wanted to stay near Centrale because the Malpensa Shuttle comes into there and I was going to Florence by train a couple of days later. I plumped for this hotel despite a really bad experience with the Starhotel Ritz in 2004 but because of a really excellent experience with the Starhotel in Bologna in 2006. It seems they are all quite different and standards vary considerably. Anyway, the hotel is 50 metres from the Shuttle and from the station. It was just so convenient to get to anyway by public transport. I was delighted with the modern comfortable and quite roomy room I was allocated. Warning - I asked for a room on the side away from the station. This might have been a mistake. I was on the 4th floor and I could hear the trains rumbling late into the night - my side of the hotel was above the Green Metro line. No other noise apart from that. Ask for a room on a higher floor and it should be OK. I went to the Opera one night and was concerned about coming home through the main station, I was advised to change at Centrale to the Green line and get off at Caiazzo. That station is on the other side of the hotel and only 100 metres from the hotel - there was nobody hanging around at 11.30pm and 100% safe walking back. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisNoviceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

This hotel is really nice with a great location for travelers- right across from the central train station. Rooms were boutique-style with great bedding, good-sized closets and service at the front desk was very good -especially Davide who was wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was very good and even included some hot items. They stored our luggage for us when we went to the Cinque Terre for two days before coming back for our last night. My only complaint was the ridicuous charge of 22E per day for internet service- highly unnecessary!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I don't have any particular complain about this hotel. It's recently remodelled with a modern design and rooms are nice even if with quite basic decoration. The extremely negative aspect is its location. The hotel is located just beside the train station in a very dangerous area to walk, specially in the evening. Gipsy and "tossic" are almost everywhere. I felt really unsafe walking back to the hotel alone. Despite the facilities of the hotel are fine, I don't think I'll saty in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4visor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Stayed at hotel over Easter holiday, excellent location, right acroos the street from airport shuttle bus. Great room, very clean and comfortable, friendly staff and very reasonable rates. The only negative is that there are no good restaurants nearby as this is in the business district but ate at the hotel restaurant a couple of times and the food and service were good. The metro station is across the street so in easy reach of all the sights. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrisment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This hotel is over-rated. A mediocre breakfast, seedy location by the railway station combined with regular train noise that vibrates throughout the hotel and disturbs sleep makes this hotel only average, and one that I would not stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Company_President
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#75 of 428 in Milan
1,671 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,287 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#87 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing