We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #56 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was the end of a ten day long trip and at least nine hotels. This was the best by far. AC was cold, room was modern and clean, robes, slippers, different lighting for your mood, multiple varieties of pillows for you comfort offered including certain types of neck contour pillow, bed was GREAT! Breakfast was delicious...eggs, bacon, cereal...the works! We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was amazing. We were sad to see there was only one hotel in the US, but we will try the one in Paris...perfect hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachdo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    669
    128
    29
    16
See reviews for
153
595
91
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My stay in this hotel was pretty good but it was more like a three stars rather than four.

Although the bell boys were nice and helpful, it was weird that they are inside downstairs, therefore the hardest part that is the stairs you need to do it by yourself...

Perhaps it’s a standard in Italy but I was shocked when I saw they charge 5 Euros every time you call room service doesn’t matter if you’re ordering a cola or a full meal, the things thru room service are already overpriced, why this fee ?

The buffet breakfast was small and short in choice, but fresh and the staff was nice and helpful!

When I made the reservation they said they had a valet parking that cost 25 Euros per day, when I arrived I discovered they just hire some company to park the car in their deposit 400 meters away (they said), fine by me, what I didn’t appreciated was that they did 3km with the car, It’s not about the distance it’s just that I don’t like lies big or small!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Starhotel Anderson was the perfect place to stay in Milan. We were in transit (landed in Milan early on Thursday morning, leaving for Florence by train early on Friday morning). The hotel was trendy, clean, and the staff was helpful. The best part of this hotel was its proximity to the place where the bus from Malpensa leaves you off outside the main train station. Although I am not a huge Milan fan, there were certain things we wanted to see and were easily able to do so by using the subway located close by the hotel. One downside to this hotel was that it was not in a location that provided much by way of restaurant selection. We were tired from traveling and the day of touring the city, so we were forced to have dinner at the closest place nearby and it was not wonderful and it was pricey. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for people needing a place to stay in Milan that is close to the station.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MStierle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The Starhotel Anderson exceeded all expectations and was a very plesant surprise after a string of very disappointing hotels in other Greek and Italian cities.
The bed was wonderful complete with pillow menus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

stayed one night on route to lake garda-staff very friendly and helpful and rooms and beds luxurious, trains an idle rumble but not a disturbance .Area around hotel like any where a station is but never felt threatened

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Stayed one night en route from Milan to Genoa to embark on cruise. Across the street and piazza from Centrale Stazione. Entrance is downstairs, though bellhop appears out of nowhere to assist with luggage. Small, clean room with exceptionally comfortable beds and modern bathroom. Excellent breakfast included; good quality and extensive variety. Easy metro ride to Duomo,etc.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindoverez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Spent 2 nights in Milan on our way to the 2006 Olympics in Torino. I chose this hotel only because it was across the street from the train station, and it turned out to be a good chose. A very nice room with a marble bathroom and a step-out balcony awaited us. The hotel is close to the streetcar and subway stops to check out the Milan landmarks. Nice breakfast every day in the restaurant. We ate there one night, try the green apple risotto if it's available. And a very friendly and informative staff can be found at the front desk. It was a very nice surprise!

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnronNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,289 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#76 of 428 in Milan
1,647 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#85 of 428 in Milan
767 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#47 of 428 in Milan
1,273 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing