We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. Five stars all the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2009

By the end of a recent trip to Milan, Starhotels Anderson felt like a second home. The service was superb! We had to travel from Milan to Geneva overnight, and had reserved a room at the Anderson for our return; the hotel stored our excess our luggage even though we had not yet checked in. When we returned to Milan at 11:00 p.m. the following night having had no dinner, the restaurant stayed open for us. Furthermore, we were upgraded to an executive room. The room itself was spacious, immaculate, and completely quiet, thanks to double windows. Don't be put off by the location near Centrale Station; the convenience more than makes up for the slightly seedy environs!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

Staff are excellent, and room can be compared to a 5-star hotel. Location is great as it is only 2 minutes walk from the Central station. The staff in the breakfast room were very professional and customer oriented, although the food can still be improved.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Unun218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We initially booked a 3 night stay at the sister hotel -Starhotel Spledido, but 3 days before I got an email that becuse of some construction problems, they moved us to this hotel, which was fine because it was just across the street, and it mattered to us to be close to the train station, which is 2 min. away. Hotel is very elegant and modern. Rooms and bathrooms very spacious, we got a room on the highest floor so we could see a little bit of the city. Breakfast was included in the room price, and was very good. 10 min away with metro to the center. The only disadvantage was that in order to use the business center/computer/internet you had to pay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaDabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We were here in summer, as the first hotel abroad on our honey moon. We arrived in Milan by train, and the taxi driver started laughing when we asked for our hotel. He turned around and said "THAT Starhotel Anderson?". It is the first building you (should) see when you step our from the train station!

But actually it's quite far away from the centre, at least by walk. But we were satisfied not because of the location, better than average breakfast or ugly facade. No, the original interior, cosy rooms, small surprises, good local knowledge and the friendliest service in the Mediterranean is why we're happy to recommend this for both business and pleasure.

We seriously enjoyed the bottle of sparkling wine, the heart-shaped chocolate on our pillows, the painting behind the bed, the 7 types of pillows called Pillowmania, the silence of the room, the beautiful lobby with library + good book selection and the can-do attitude that felt truly sincere.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trankkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel while visiting the City of Milan for two nights. Personally I did not like Milan City, it was dirty and I felt very unsafe, constantly being bothered and approached by people trying to flog things or beggers.
However, this hotel was a pleasant suprise and looks nothing from the outside. Inside this hotel is hip, moderm and very clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
I would however, recommend that you request a room on a high level as per other reviews of this hotel the lower floors do indeed shake when a tram passes. But all in all this is a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I stayed here for a business and leisure trip for 4 nights. First off, we flew into Bergamo and the bus transfer drops you off just across the square which is very convenient. It is very close to Central Station which as a tourist is not a stunning location but it is well connected by public transport. The hotel looks nothing special from the outside but inside it has a modern boutique style feel to it. The rooms are spacious enough, the bathrooms are fine although perhaps a little too much crammed in (the shower seems to soak the whole room!). One recommendation would be to request a high floor as on the second floor there was some noise from trains underneath but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Being a first time customer with StarHotels, I’m a customer for life. Their inventive Italian design in the room, the sleek Italian woods, and marvelous staff were just the beginning of the amenities that you get at this hotel. Milan is a city that many travel to on business…and not so much for leisure, therefore being close to the rail station is very ideal. The neighborhood is a bit blah, but the train station is literally across the street! The breakfast that is offered each morning and the assortment of newspapers is very inviting and the staff is very multi-lingual and ready to assist you at a moments notice. The air-conditioning was quite exceptional, so was the water pressure in the shower, and the deluxe bathroom with OVERsized full body mirrors!
If you are to stay in Milan – the StarHotels Anderson will cover all of your needs…and do it quite economically!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nateairnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#80 of 428 in Milan
1,723 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#49 of 428 in Milan
1,331 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £89 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing