We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #72 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2010

great value at last minute
warm and cosy
central location
great staff

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2010

We really love this Starhotels Anderson, Milan from the location to the stylish interior of the hotel. It's just couple mintues walk from the airport shuttle bus stop and directly opposite the side exit of the main centre train station which also has a Metro line (Yellow) to take you directly to Duomo area. The room that we had (801), was really nice and modern and had everything you need. The reception staff were very nice, helpful and speak really good English, as were the breakfast staff who provided us with an excellent breakfast, so we would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I´ve stayed on this hotel for leisure, but it´s clearly a business hotel. And a very good one.
Rooms are comfortable and luxury, with TV on the Bathroom and closets.
Breakfast was great, as well as the decoration of the lobby.
We had a problem with the TV. As they couldn´t fix it, they gave us another room, with an upgrade. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
I think they should consider changing the TVs, which are old tube models, for modern LCD, as we saw on others hotels.
Internet was very expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Location of this hotel is extremely convenient as it is right next to the train station, metro station, and shuttle station to airports. Although it became a little sketchy at night because of many people hanging around the train station, I didn't feel THAT dangerous walking back to the hotel.

Excellent decoration (trendy, in-style, loungy) in lobby and in room. The hotel had been renovated recently and everything appeared new and in great condition.

Breakfast at the hotel was beyond my expectation since there are adequate selections to choose from. Quality of food is in general satisfactory.

In-room Wifi and internet service are not free. Computer at the lobby costed money. Disappointing!

I would definitely consider staying in this hotel next time in Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmundlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We often stay here after flying into Milan, or, before flying out of town on morning flights. The hotel is across the street from the train station. It's not deluxe or five-star, but it's very comfortable and we return at least once a year.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europhilejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This was a great place to stay. It was centrally located right across the street from the train station. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and arranged a car to the airport. The breakfast was nice and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

first let me say this is one of the best value hotels in Milan..which is a v expensive city to find a hotel in. This hotel is central - accross the street from the bus station...it doesnt seem like the nicest area at night - lots of drunks - but cabs are cheap in Milan so we just got cabs in the eveining. The room was great v modern and comfortable. The street outside is v busy and I am a light sleeper but I wasnt distrurbed by the traffic at all.
staff on front desk were helpful but in the breakfast room a mixup between the 2 waitresses led to me being shouted at by one of them..which wasnt so nice.
A good choice for a stay in Milan - merits consideration

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#78 of 426 in Milan
1,686 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#56 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 426 in Milan
1,310 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 426 in Milan
6,614 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £102 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing