We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
£154
Expedia.com
£163
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leelo S
Tartu, Estonia

Hotel in the pickpockets area!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2019via mobile
Near the central station. After being robbed there, I googled and its area where tourist should not walk around after 9.00pm. We got robber even before that time. Phone was stolen from hand!!!
Hotel itself is clean. Staff was helpful.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2019
Dear Leelos,
first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment and for staying with us.
We are glad to learn you enjoyed our hotel and the courtesy of our staff, however, on the othert hand, we are very sorry to read your stay in Milan was ruined by an unpleasant experiance.
It is very surprising for us to know what has happened, especially because the area surrounding the Hotel features a high concentration of hotels, this translate in a safe and bright area that is always supervised by local police and full of people and taxis.
Even though this incident has probably left a bad feeling about our city, we really hope to welcoming you back in future and be our guest again.
Kind Regards,
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.3 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.7 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.8 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Room service
0.4 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
1.5 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Spa
0.4 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.1 miles from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Room service
0.2 miles from Starhotels Anderson
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stazione centrale hotel is located excellent breakfast stops convenience taxis cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

First thing I want to comment is about the mini library. As my friend was unwell to go out, I spent a couple of hours checking out the book collection. Amazing variety from travel to interior design to of course, fashion. I enjoyed books I picked very much.

The hotel itself, faultless. 3 minutes to central station. Sumptuous breakfast. Spotless housekeeping. Comfortable beds. Efficient services. Wonderful interior design. Fairly spacious in European standard.

Last but not least, you would notice that there is heart-shaped all over the bedsheet. Extremely minor but just show the hotel's focus and efforts on details.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dougs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear Dougs007,
It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson.
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

You will probably get surprised how close the hotel is to the central station and all the underground stops. We were given a bigger room what was a big surprise and good starting. The room was comfortable, clean, well equipped, kind of ecological +++. Slept well, didn't hear much noise from the street. Only thing the hotel has stairs but thanks to young bellboys we were helped with our bags. All reception staff always helpful, many thanks to Roberta for tips of what to visit in short time and for recommending very nice restaurants! Breakfast was ok, could last a bit longer.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank explorertoexplore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

Dear Explorertoexplore77
thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done, I am sure everybody will be happy to read your nice review.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

The Starhotel Anderson is right opposite Milan central station... si convenient.. steps away from underground, buses and coaches to the three Milan airports. The staff is really friendly and attentive; the breakfast buffet great for all palates.
The bed was fantastic, I had much needed great night sleep!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank stefanoAroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear StefanoAroma,
It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Starhotels Anderson
Thank you for all your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Milan.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the Milan central station. We went first to their other hotel across the street, the bill boy transfer our luggage and walked us to the our hotel. The room is very comfortable, the dressing room is big and there is a partition to give privacy. The bathroom is clean and good in size. We had a bath rope, plenty of towels , soap, toilet paper and tissues . I love the room. The breakfast was very nice with many options, I loved their cappuccino. The restaurant staff were so nice and friendly and so were the rest of the staff . You can find all you need around there location. I would definitely stay with them if I come again to Milan.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 684khalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Direttore at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Dear 684khalid,
thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing our hotel in Milan.
Its always nice hreaing back that what we do is really appreciated.
We hope to welcoming you back in Starhotels.
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at a Starhotel before and had the same expectations here. They didn’t disappoint. Room was beatiful. Service is done with a smile and very pleasant. Daily breakfast was great too. Will definitely be looking for a Starhotel when we visit Italy again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TotooIto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, The Management at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear Totoolto,

thank You so much for such a nice review of our hotel!

It was our pleasure to make Your stay as comfortable as possible. Starhotels aim to make the guests feel like home!

We are already looking forward toYour next stay in Starhotels and, of course, in Starhotels Anderson!

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews