We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, big room”
Review of Soperga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soperga Hotel
Ranked #146 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“clean, big room”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

i booked a triple room, the room was very big and clean. the bathroom was as big as the room.
everything was very clean. that's the most important part when I stay in a hotel.
the location was great, about two blocks away from the station. Supermarket is near too.

At night, it was very quiet but safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    289
    158
    41
    23
See reviews for
80
222
56
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scot in the MIdlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed here while on a city break with a friend in Milan.

The first thing to say is that the location here is one of the key advantages. We arrived from the airport on one of the many airport shuttle buses, which drop off and pick up at the central station just a few hundred metres away. It is also really well placed to take trams, buses or the metro to any of the great sites around Milan.

The hotel staff were friendly on arrival, and were happy to offer advice on getting around the city and places to eat throughout our stay,

On the room. I think this hotel has been recently refurbished and our room was really very well put together (if compact). There were two comfortable beds, with a TV showing major international channels. Although it had a court yard view, it was bright with big windows and a small balcony.

The real highlight was the bathroom. It was really spacious with a massive shower, taking up the whole width of the bathroom and with excellent water pressure. It was excellent to return to this at the end of a long day's sight-seeing.

I only ate breakfast here and would definitely recommend it. As you would expect, it was continental style, with tasty cold cuts and pastries, as well as fruit juice and everything else you might expect: it was a really excellent way to get set up for the day.

We ate several times at a restaurant really nearby, called Bel Paese (recommended by the hotel staff and would recommend this as a good value venue favoured by locals.

Over all, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a really good location to explore Milan - with a reasonable price and good service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor have excellent decor and bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

It served all of our needs. Breakfast was better than most hotels on this trip but offered the same items every other Italian 4 star hotel: Deli meats with cheese and assortments of fruits, juices, and croissants. AC was adequate, not great, but adequate enough for an American. They let us keep our bags in a storage for free after we checked out. It was a good 10 mi ute walk from the central train station.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coolhand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located for the short stays in Milan as it is situated right behind the main railway station. Rooms have discreet but stylish decor, rooms and bath/wc are clean. The only one disappointing thing there's no free wifi, they should think about it - it's XXI century, c'mon! ;) Breakfast is a bit meagre, only carbohydrates, no eggs or some hot meals. Anyway there are some cheap snack bars where you can order a meal for 5 EUR, so it's not necessary to pay for breakfast in this hotel I think. Staff is very helpful, they speak good both English and Italiano ;) Overall experience was good, not great, but good enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuddies_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed in Soperga for 2 nights on the way back from a trip to Liguria. Hotel rooms were not very spacious but surprisingly clean which meant white shining bed sheets and crystally clean bathroom. Location is awesome and makes exploring the city much easier.

My room had windows looking into the inner yard and it was absolutely quite in the night and there were no problems with the A/C system.

I really did not like the staff at the reception desk – they were not in general rude but were quite unpleasant to communicate with and to get a smile back from them was like evidence a sun eclipse (possible but don’t expect to see it each day or every time you encounter hotel’s personnel).

In general, the hotel provides all the necessary for not very demanding visitor and it’s a really good quality for rather moderate price. Good for a short-term stay, but for a longer stay I would recommend to find something better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrogant_french
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice room, though not large. Nice design, good bathroom with shower, a large bed. Breakfast in the hotel is quite standard: tea-coffee (bring waiters), bread rolls, cheese, ham, cereals, fruits, and all kinds of вареньица. Good location - 5 minutes to the railway station, to Corso Buenos Aires, with its many shops and magnificent cafe-bar Miro!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Soperga for 3 nights. Very friendly front desk staff and location is close to the train station. The main lobby is spacious and well decorated. The rooms are very small and the shower is tiny too. Rooms are modern and neatly done. We also felt that the room ac was less than adequate cooling but upon complaint, ac temperatures were fixed. The best thing is its located walking distance to the city center. On our way, we found small restaurants and eat delicious Italian food at those local restaurants. Overall, good location, clean rooms but very small space and average breakfast. Good for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#161 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
Bicocca
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
#109 of 428 in Milan
970 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#266 of 428 in Milan
196 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#99 of 428 in Milan
832 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soperga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soperga Hotel

Property: Soperga Hotel
Address: Via Soperga 24, 20127 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soperga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Soperga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soperga Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing