We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #167 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We booked a " cultural package" where we received a double room, breakfast and tickets into the terrace of the Cathedral. Room was very clean, staff very polite and breakfast very good. Tickets were an added bonus- fantastic views on top of cathedral, not to mention a great look at the Flying Buttresses and statues. Location was good- short walk from train station and 15 to 20 minutes or a short tram ride to the city centre.
Only thing as with every Ibis hotel- no fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 6,588 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Really good value for money hotel. Great location, close to the centre and Central station. Excellent breakfast. Clean and tidy room with air-con. Helpful staff. Only negative point were the lifts being so slow. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajarvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are so helpful and accomodating. The breakfast is well worth it although quite busy but all you can eat and great choice. The rooms are average size but are so clean and what you expect from a chain hotel. Also location is so close to the central station and a metro but walking through the park thats near to the city center is well worth it, id say 10mins.
You have to pay for wifi in the room but there are free computers in the lobby to use and there is a left baggage incase you check out but still want to sight see.
Would definatly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loafiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I only stayed there one night. The room wasn't very big, breakfast was good and has a very central location, not far from the Teatro Alla Scala and from the Duomo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I agree with most of the reviews as this is at the right price, a reasonable hotel in a handy location. My only annoyance was the lifts can be locked out by staff moving cases. It took 15 minutes from the second floor untill we found the staircase route. From ground to basement, where the retaurant is is not totally straightforward, and do avoid tripping escape door alarms, but these are marked clearly.
At the right price i would stay again.

Room Tip: As the lift was often very busy, a lower floor could be an advantage for the reasonably fit person w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawnage
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Small basic clean room with a friendly welcome. About 10 minutes walk from central station . Great value on the price and easy access to the Metro. Used as a base for visiting San Siro and Lake Como. Only one entrance was open during our stay. No problems with surrounding area close by was several choices for restaurant and bars the prices increased the closer you got to central station

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausgre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.6 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
3.3 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
3.1 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#108 of 431 in Milan
1,407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 431 in Milan
1,361 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £61 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing