We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First experience in Ibis, will come again..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #151 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“First experience in Ibis, will come again..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is one of those huge hotels, with very efficient service and value. Despite the relatively low cost for Milano standards, . You get all of what is essential for a comfortable stay. It is wonderful how they accomplish that, but this is the key to their success and excellence

Rooms and its amenities are clean, elegant, smallish, contains most of necessary items for a comfortable hotel stay. Wireless internet costs a meek 2 Euros for 12 hours service, and guess what, 12 hours of total use, however interrupted they are, so you might end up with these 2 Euros for the whole duration of your stay. To name the few missing; a fridge, toiletries (have basic liquid dispenser in the sink and shower area), and coffee service. But probably nothing of this is a true con to any meaning. Breakfast has a moderate variety, but nothing is missing. I was somehow disturbed by the strong spotlights directly hanging over each table, but this is the décor…!

Location is very convenient. Easy walking to the metro stations. Tram in the same street (did not use that). If you like to move around using the excellent city bike system (Bikemi) (recommended), there are stations close to the hotel, one just by the nice park close to the hotel.

My stay was for 6 nights, and I did not feel any inconvenient during the stay.

If you plan coming from airport using the Malpensa Express, I would recommend using Cadorna station rather than Centrale, despite the latter being closer to the hotel (a walking distance). Trains from Cadorna have a much shorter travel time(35 compared to 55 minutes! Why?). the Malpensa Express has a separate path in Cadorna station starting from the very well marked ticket office, so even the 0 Italian, Milan novice can make no mistakes to get into the correct train!

The only real con was their failure to make the wakeup call I requested on my departure morning. I woke up at my desired time, and the call never came. The gentleman could have simply told me that they do not provide this service when I requested it!

But coming again, the whole system is truly efficient and admirable, and I shall stay here again when in Milano.

Room Tip: my room was overlooking the small garden courtyard entrance, was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyecairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    2,844
    1,503
    418
    184
See reviews for
1,017
2,359
408
971
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Our travel group stayed overnight en route to Florence. There were three groups of travellers arriving on two different flights, with 3 bookings made at different times on different sites. This could have been annoying or confusing for some hotels but staff at the ibis were extremely accommodating in getting us rooms right next to each other, without difficultly or complaint. Check in was easy for all of our group. Service was great from here to the staff at breakfast...we didn't need anything else as we left fairly early.

As for the rooms, they were modern and clean with lots of space for large suitcases. Beds were very comfy...could have used an extra pillow but that's personal preference! The window opened allowing for the choice of air-con or fresh air, and it was nice to see the sunrise over Milanese rooftops. The showers were great. Big shower heads and a steady stream of water - and we all know how super important that is after a long-haul flight!

Overall, stay was great and I definitely would return. Close to duomo and train station, restaurant and 24 bar on site, helpful staff, great rooms. Be sure to check out the online early booking discounts on the Accor/ibis websites for a good deal - we saved heaps, even more than we would have on a last minute generic booking site!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

What I like about the Ibis hotels, that they are same in each country, so what you pay for you get.
Ibis Milano Centro has a good location toward the Central station and city center. The closest metro ( M2) is Republica. Toward the Central station you find many restaurants ( mostly chinesse) and bars. There is a park close to the hotel.

The lobby is quite interesting, decorated with cactusses and some wall pictures of Milan. The staff at the reception is ok, quite busy but :-) If you order double room you get the new renovated rooms, but if you order twin room, you will be accommodated in the old part of the hotel. Lifts may get busy sometimes.

Te twin rooms are quite large, turned to the noisy part of the street with trams. Furniture and carpet are worn, as well as the bathroom is. However you go to Milan to be out in streets not to stay in the room. As sometimes they forget to give you extra towel or pillow, do not hesitate to ask the staff for it.

Internet is not free, you have to pay 3 EUR per day or use their computer. This is a bit silly, as Wifi should be a must in any hotel!

Breakfast at price 8.50 EUR is basic. In the restaurant you get a feeling, that this hotel is made for mass tourism. Sometimes the machines get out of coffee or juice. Otherwise the selection is ok for the price you pay.

All over, recommended to budget travellers or those, who stay there just for a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Ibis hotel is one of the best and beautiful hotels i stayed around the world ,
Its located about 3 minutes by car and 10 minutes walk away from the Milano
Centrale ( central Milano Train Station ) , it is also located just few steps from
one of Milano great shopping street where you can get all big brand names and
Fancy resteurants as well as fast food corners and above all the Ibis hotel is not
Far from the great square infront of the Duomo Cathedral , there we had lots of fun
and hundreds of memories (photos), talking about the hotel, its so good and modern
With newly furnished reception and rooms , also you will be welcomed by colourful
Chairs and huge open enterance with perfect temprature. The hotel rooms are moderate
In size and well furnished and super clean , they welcomed us with coffee/tea machine
And complimentry cookies. The only problems in the hotel was the receptionist whom we
Were struggling to get anyone of them attention to serve us (we thoght positively and we
assumed that they were busy), othergood things about the Ibis hotel is the price was so
Good (in fact all Ibis group hotels prices are nice) , i certainly recommend this hotel to Milano
Visitors,
Thanks TripAdvisor for the good advise

Room Tip: The hotel got the best Location at city centre The price is so good The best deal you get through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the perfect location for the traveller, very handy to Centrale if you are coming in by train and a short walk to the attractions and shopping district of Milan. The rooms are clean and comfortable for 2 and the Resturant was also very good to eat. Small negative, we found the staff a little rude and the Internet poor even though they insist on charging you 2€ for the privilege, I expect that if you pay for a service it should work?.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. It is in a good location by the metro so you can get to the main attractions quickly. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are clean and modern, however, they are very small! That said for the amount of money you are paying it is a good deal!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paradise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,143 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
#167 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Property: Ibis Milano Centro
Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing