We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Great Location”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #165 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was in Milan for New Year's Eve with friends, and we booked into the Milano Centro for our hotel.

Pretty much what you'd expect from a value chain hotel, clean, comfortable. The rooms were spacious, with free WiFi, TV and good sized bathrooms.

The breakfast buffet was a real perk for us, and has a good selection of pastries, meats, cheese and drinks. The only negative we experienced here was on New Year's Day itself, there was a massive queue and staff weren't very forthcoming with advising or reassuring there was enough space in the restaurant.

The hotel is a very short walk to the centre, you can reach The Duomo in around 25 minutes. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrazJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 6,536 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Milan is a wonderful city, too little appreciated by visitors crazy for the history of Rome and Florence. But it has impressive museums and architecture, great food, lots of shopping AND La Scala, which even the Met must curtsey to. The Ibis is like all Ibises world-wide, an efficient business hotel, safe, clean, with small rooms, adequate staff, a good affordable breakfast that will see you to dinner, etc. I liked that I felt safe--there was always a brawny eagle-eyed security man by the entrance; that the front desk was patient, helpful, and spoke English; and that it was well located so I could walk most places. The best thing about the hotel is its room price. One wishes for a kettle and some teabags and cups, but the wifi worked well and there were lots of computers available on the ground floor. A reviewer complained about being stiffed 5 euros for a short taxi ride from the Central Train Station which the two travelers took because of lots of luggage, but folks, it costs 1,50 euros per person for that short metro ride from the Ibis to the train station, so 5 euros for a taxi ride for two with lots of luggage is not unreasonable. I like reading reviews on Tripadvisor, but sometimes it seems we kvetch too much over inconsequential stuff and do an injustice to our tolerant hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slim1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Мария Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were two friends travelling, and experienced the hotel quite different. It seems he got a room in the newly renovated part of the hotel, whilst I had a room which was ok, but nothing more.
The shower changed between ice cold and cooking hot water, and it was more like a dribble than a shower. Not the cleanest either.
The hotel is situated close to both the Repubblica and the Pt. Venezia metro stops, so both red and green line is very close.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Gary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great buffet breakfast. We were able to leave suitcases there while we went to Venice. Close to the main train station (I still caught taxi there). Wireless internet available but a bit complicated to log on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Jo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sebnem C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tarik F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.6 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
3.3 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
3.1 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,355 reviews
4.4 mi away
Barcelo Milan
Barcelo Milan
#109 of 431 in Milan
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#30 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing