We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #165 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had a two night stay at ibis recently while attending a conference. The staff weren't friendly and made it look like it takes incredible effort to respond to my queries.

Breakfast spread was the same thing for 3 days in a row - is it too difficult to have scrambled eggs?

The room was old, air cond wasn't working and located next to the tram line which kept me through the night.

Will take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelLoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

I am deeply sorry that the service provided at the reception has not been up to your expectations and I kindly ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
You can certainly expect a professional and courteous service from our staff.

The satisfaction of our customers is always at the center of our priorities and I can assure you that your comments have been reviewed with our teams from the reception and the breakfast to focus our efforts on the various points that you highlighted and be sure that such situation doesn't happen again.

Thank you again for your comments.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro, giving us the chance to regain you confidence in our hotel and our brand.

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 6,358 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Only a short walk across a park to the city centre or tram right outside if you prefer. Great value for the rooms we had which were spotlessly clean. Good reception staff and a nice bar serving drinks which were not overly priced.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to see that we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed our staff members, as well as your room and the convenient location of our hotel.

Concerning our location, we actually receive many positive comments from our guests saying that we are conveniently located in Milano, only 15mn walking from the central station and near all the main public transports.

In addition, we are located just near by the main commercial street of Milano where our guests can find all main brands (Calvin Klein, Desigual, Guess, Hilfiger, Levi’s, Mango, Nike, Timberland, United Colors of Benetton, Zara, and much more!) and where all shops are even opened on Sunday.

Thank you again for your comments.
We look forward to welcome you again soon at Ibis Milano Centro.

Best Regards,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Good quality and designed building.
Restaurant and bar with excellent menu and options to serve guests.
Good location and Nice people attending.
Parking near than hotel with high price.
Room space bigger than standard for this category.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the review on trip advisor and for your positive comments following your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I'm am really glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We strive daily to ensure that the stay of all our guests is special and your review is a source of great satisfaction and motivation.
I will certainly share your comments with my entire team.

We actually received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who say that our hotel Ibis Milano Centro offers the best value for money in Milan.

Thank you again and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our first visit to the Ibis in Milan; we normally choose hotels in the Duomo area, but this time we couldn't find any rooms and we booked a room for two nights at the Ibis.

The location is very good: five minutes walking from the Repubblica statio of line 3 of the subway (three stops from Duomo, one from Centrale station). The street (via Finocchiaro Aprile) is a bit hidden and one must take care not to overshoot it, but we found our way after a bit.

The reception service was fast and efficient. Our room, on the second floor overlooking the street, was spacious (unusually so for central Milan), with a good-sized bed and a good bathroom with shower (not with a bath tub). The wardrobe is a bit small but more than enough for us. The bathroom is a bit minimalist: two bath towels, no hand towels, no toothbrushes. The decor of both the room and the bathroom, and of the hotel in general, is modern, bright and pleasant. There is a small garden well kept, and a wide reception.

We dined in the hotel restaurant, which is a pasta and grill place, simple and well designed, with quite a reasonable menu. We had a shared starter (ham and melon), then two portions of toretllini in broth, a dessert (to share) and two coffees, all for a very reasonable 40 Euros.

The room overnight was very quiet: the room temperature was comfortable and needed no adjustment; the duvet was a tad hot, but we slept very well and woke up very rested.

The price at this time of the year is very reasonable: 80 Euros per night, including free WiFi in the room. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous_Male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A good hotel with the usual Ibis standard.
Good position between train station and the town center.
Room in the street side with a litle bit noise.
We have two rooms. The cleanliness of one of these (with 3 beds) was not good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hector Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

Desidero ringraziarla per il tempo dedicato alla compilazione della recensione su tripadivisor in seguito al suo soggiorno presso il nostro albergo.

Sono spiacente che il servizio e le prestazioni fornite non siano stati all’altezza delle sue aspettative, in particolare per quanto riguarda la pulizia di una delle camere, e la prego di accettare le nostre scuse più sincere. Vi posso assicurare che la vostra esperienza non riflette i nostri standard di solito molto elevati.

Le assicuro che saranno intraprese tutte le azioni necessarie al fine di migliorare la qualità delle prestazioni citate e previste dal marchio.

La ringrazio nuovamente per i suoi commenti e mi auguro di riconquistare la sua fiducia in occasione del suo prossimo soggiorno.

Nella speranza di poterla accogliere nuovamente, colgo l’occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Vincenzo Lisacchi
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Newly renovated hotel with fresh, modern design.
Perfect location- not far from Central Station, close to Metro Station Repubblica and Porta Venezia. Station of the tram number 1 situated near the hotel. Taxi station is in the entrance to the building. Close to Corso Buenos Aires. Small supermarket 50 meters from the building. Also kiosk where you can buy transport tickets is nearby. Close to Park (Giardini Pubblici). The staff is very friendly, the food is fine. Free internet in the rooms.
Some notes: there is only one electrical outlet in the room and one in the bathroom. There is no fridge or kettle. In the bathroom there is only multipurpose soap (for hair, face and body).
I am very very pleased with this hotel and it staff and had a wonderful staying there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya_Sh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing