We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #162 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was on a short business trip so chose this for its location so that I could walk through the park and up to the Duomo. It's bright, spacious, clean, contemporary. I had a good night's sleep, a pizza (fine) and breakfast (fine). Free wireless. Helpful staff. Good shower. The bed would be too small for a couple, fine for one. My only feedback would be a lack of sound proofing but for under 100 euros for bed and breakfast, it's a small complaint.

It's only a three star hotel, but scores 4 from me today.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    949
    2,999
    1,591
    458
    207
See reviews for
1,078
2,520
424
1,025
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a very spacious room for 3 adults with a double and another single bed on the 3rd floor at the end towards via Tunisia and not on the other side. I am assuming all rooms at this location of each floor would be similar (spacewise). Because of some online booking problem we were booked twice for the same dates, but after some discussions the friendly staff corrected it and our credit card was refunded. We stayed there 5 nights and were happy with our overall experience. Only negative was the restaurant prices for the amount of food served. Also you can get a can of drink for 50 cents from corner grocery store a block away but you pay 3 euros in the restaurant for the same can.

Room Tip: Take the room at the end towards via Tunisia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengaltiger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, 27 December 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights during our break to Milan and would definitely return. The hotel has a great vibe, clean with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are spacious and breakfast set us up nicely each day. Fantastic location, Metro very close by with fabulous restaurants literally just around the corner. 5 minute walk from Centrale station was an added bonus.
We did have an issue with the air conditioning, which was fixed within 5 minutes, and an issue with water draining from the shower, again fixed within 5 mins. Would definitely recommend for a city break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes walk from central station,
The building itself is kept very clean & the maid cleaned our room every day (5night stay)
Booked b&b so, disappointed we couldn't get a coffee the day we left (did leave early but signs said we could get early riser breakfast between 4 & 6)
The rooms are on the small side so, glad we were sharing the suitcase.
Other downside is, when I booked I wasn't informed about the city tax which cost us another €40
Staff wise it's hard to criticise, they were all pleasant enough although the language barrier was evident, the girl in the bar kept us going with ice for the room etc,

All in all a decent find

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brydo_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on Tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

Concerning the breakfast, I confirm that we can propose for our early or late risers, hot drinks, fruit juice, cookies or pastries from 4.00am to 6.30am and from 10.00 am to midday! Just ask our staff from the bar (or the reception) to prepare it for you.

Concerning the tourist tax, please be informed that this tax is applied in all hotels of the city of Milan and mentioned on all our confirmation of reservation as well as on our website.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at IBIS Milano Centro.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed in Ibis Centro February this year for 3 nights. The hotel was in very good location. 10 mins walk from Central Station, & 5 mins walk from nearest subway station. The room was small, but clean. The price was reasonable & with breakfast included. The breakfast was simple, but good.

The only problem that stop me from visiting this hotel again was that the safe box was not safe. The last night of my staying I found I lost two 100 euros notes out of ten. I got other things in the safe such as cell phones (old type), wallet & 1000 euro cash (ten 100 euro notes, I remembered this clearly as I exchanged the money from the bank with receipt. I deliberately put them all in the safe for my later use in France). What I lost was only 200 euros, but nothing else.

I reported the case to the hotel reception, then took the cab to the police station to report as it was in the middle of the night. I talked to the hotel duty manager the next day again how this happened & passed him the Police Report. He told me that he would let the group to investigate & feedback to me in 2 months time. I didn't ask for any compensation from the hotel as I got travel insurance to cover my lost. I only wanted a proper investigation.

Of course no feedback after 2 months until I asked. And the answer I got was that only the hotel duty manager got the key to open the safe box, so they found no problem. BTW, the safe was the password type that you select 4 digits of password yourself.

Ibis Centro was good in many ways, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKGTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by writing a review on Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret that you have lost 200 $ during your stay in our hotel, but I can assure you that we have done a deep investigation following this issue as we take such matter very seriously.
As per the information we have collected after analysing in our system the openings of your room and your safety box, it appeared that no one could have opened your safety box in your abscence as the safety box was properly closed with your personal code.

Even if we deeply regret that this money has been lost during your stay in our hotel, we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again, giving us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,526 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
701 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#77 of 427 in Milan
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Property: Ibis Milano Centro
Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#22 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing