We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #166 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a couple. Very modern, clean hotel, though rooms are quite small. We found the Wifi to be absolutely terrible and constantly dropped. Good location, very close to metro underground stations, however we also walked into central district.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 578cassc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 6,591 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

20 minutes walk away from the very center, a small park for a morning run close by. Despite a big congress going on in Milano, the room price was just above €100. Try to avoid getting a room facing the street with the tram.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Hotels are generaly expensive in Milan, so ibis is not an exception. The location is very nice, walking distance from main atractions. The bed was really unconfortable and the AC did not work, so it was hard to sleep. Breakfast was very expensive for what we got. Overall, good enough for one night sleep, but definetly not for more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Coxito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other travelers posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I regret that you didn't sleep well as we actually receive many positive feedback from our guests who tried our new beds! In effect, during the month of October 2012, we have replaced all our beds with a new bed concept in order to provide our guests with the maximum of comfort and offer them a new sleeping experience.

Even if our hotel propose the air conditioning in all the rooms during the summer season, as our hotel is part of the "Planet 21" sustainable environment program of ACCOR group, we try to reduce as much as possible our impact on the environment. For this reason, the bad weather and the low temperatures experienced until last week in Milano didn't allow us to turn on yet the air conditioning system. However I am pleased to inform you that it is now on 24h/24.

Nevertheless, I kindly ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is near Metro Republica and not far away from Central Station. The room is not big but quite modern, comfortable and clean. It even has a small safety deposit box (although it is not big enough for my iPad). Breakfast has quite a lot of choice but unfortunately there was no hot dish. The only things which bothered me were the noise from other guests downstairs and the fact that the room is not sound proof. Certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sean1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCOPPI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in a review on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.

It is for us the best way to measure our guest's satisfaction and to know where we need to focus in order to provide to our guests the best experience and customer service possible.

I am very pleased to read that in the overall we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Milano Centro.

I can assure you that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again upon your next stay in Milan.

Sincerely yours,

Guillaume Alexandre
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PatrycjaB32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VLISACCHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 431 in Milan
1,364 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#36 of 431 in Milan
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £62 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing