We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenient”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #158 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I was amazed to get a centrally located room in a central location at such a good rate (they had an anniversary promotion) in expensive Milan.
The hotel, being part of a chain, is a standard fare and follows an establised style. Beds were not the best we had on this trip (compared to the B&Bs that we stayed at), but the bathroom was well equipped. Was most impressed with the staff service and the sleek furniture and fixtures throughout the hotel (it being Milan, of course).
Public transport within easy access - metro and tram (we didn't try the bus). There's also a parking garage just across the street. Neighbours with high-end hotels such as Westin, and is in a quiet residential area. We were on the 9th floor, so had a great view of the neighbourhood. Didn't have any smell problems as experienced by other previous reviewers
Internet available for a fee (quite expensive, in my view, but they give 15mins free with a voucher - ask the reception)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    2,944
    1,568
    451
    201
See reviews for
1,054
2,480
418
1,016
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trump23
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Its only 4 blocks away from the subway which is simple to use, but the room was very basic and had a strong mildew smell coming from the room. Probably wouldnt stay here again but then again i probably wont go to milan again, not much to see there and its filthy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trump23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Nice rooms. We were 3 persons. Both the single and the double bedroom was nice and clean. The loacation is good, near the 'Buenos Aires' street witch is the biggest shopping street in the city. 20 min walk to get to the city center`" Doumo".
Nearest subway station is pt venezia 10 min from the hotel. If you want to go on another subway line can you walk in oppsite direction and go from subway station called Republica.
The hotel breakfast is good with warm croissants and coffee machines and other alternatives.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
166 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Just a little over 10-minute walk from the Centrale train station, this is a fairly big hotel in a quiet neighbourhood between Republica and P Venezia subway stations. Rooms are large although the trams rumbled outside early in the morning. Staff were helpful and a free 15-minute internet voucher was also provided.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I loved my experience here:

1. The rooms are very cheap - around 60 Euros per night
2. Rooms are very well done and good size.
3. Bathrooms are very good
4. Location is not excellent but close to a metro
5. Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I went to Milan with some of my friends and stayed at this hotel. We drove to Milan by car so 4 days before our check-in date, I wrote them an e-mail asking:
1) if it was possible for the two rooms I booked to be on the same floor
2) the rate of the parking at the hotel

I was expecting them to reply me before my check-in date but funnily enough, I only received their reply 2 DAYS AFTER my friends and I checked-out from the hotel.

To top off the late reply, the e-mail simply said:
"Sir, You can contact the hotel directly to have more information about this. Best regards"

The stay at the hotel was average, but the late e-mail somewhat destroyed it. I'm not sure about what others think, but I personally think the reply came TOO LATE!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NekoChan609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

LOCATION: The hotel is located at about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It is not in the main street, but easily accessible. It is also a 10 minute walk from the closest metro station.

EXTERIOR AND LOBBY: The outside of the hotel furnishes a small garden. The lobby area is quite large and clean, with a restaurant and bar as well as cold drink vending machines. Possible the worst aspect of the hotel was the elevators - it is small, and takes ages to come. When it does, it is usually packed with people and you have to wait for the next one. The staff were friendly and helpful.

ROOMS: The rooms are rather small. We wanted a double bed, but they provided us with twin beds. Not a problem, as we could easily move the beds closer together. Lighting was not too bright - could have utilized more powerful lights to enlighten the room. The bathroom was small and crampy - there was no tub - only a shower cubicle.

DINING: Breakfast was average, with the regular breakfast cereals, croissants, hot and cold beverages etc. However, the restaurant offered a pretty decent menu for lunch and dinner, which was well worth trying.

NEIGHBORHOOD: It was quite difficult trying to get to sleep, as there was a lot of noise from the outside. We were on the 3rd floor, and could still clearly hear a bunch of teens making a LOT of noise on the streets outside.

OVERALL: Maybe rated just above average. If all you are looking for a place to bunk in the night after touring the whole day, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prezzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,415 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
Ibis Styles Milano Centro
#165 of 428 in Milan
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,814 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Property: Ibis Milano Centro
Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#23 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing