We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
Ranked #52 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Booked this hotel for the proximity to the Central Train Station. Hotel is very old, beds are uncomfortable, the air conditioning not very cold and mini bar was hot as well.

On the positive side, the rooms are very spacious compared to European standards and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cauchemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Century
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2009

This hotel is very close to the train station. It is right behind the Pirelli towers, in the business area of Milan. The area is kind of dead at night though, and there aren't a lot of things to do or see. But no matter, Milan is pretty small, and the transport system is cheap and excellent, so just dump your bags and start walking.

The rooms are huge. There is a separate work/living area and bedroom with a walk in closet. Hotel itself is not that new, and is pretty ordinary, but clean.

Breakfast comes with the room and it is not bad at all. The breakfast room can get a bit hectic though as the hotel, when we were there, seemed to be packed.

Service is polite and efficient. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I was very excited to arrive at this hotel prior to arriving. I saw this hotel as an advertisement on a popular travel website and was surprised that when I arrived to check in, it was clear that they treated us differently as a result. They did not have our reservation (they said it has not downloaded?), but they said that it would not be a problem and they found us a room. We were traveling with our mother and we booked the junior suite because the website said the suite would accomidate three people. Unfortunately the twin bed they referred to was a pull out coach. She ultimately saw the bed and decided to book her own room. The room was large by European standards and was generally in good condition. The hotel was nicely located two blocks from the central train station and two metro stops.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We arrived Milan from Venice by train at night, thus the hotel location is great for us as it's right next to the Central Station where inter-city tube/train/MTR station is also located. It only takes 1-3 stops to all the sight-seeings & shopping areas from the Central Station stop, and you can also do your tax-refund at the Central Station if with Premier Tax Free (PTF) which GUCCI uses, so you can cash tax back before you leave Italy/Europe.

We booked an Executive-floor Suite via a HK local web named Travelzoo at an extremely great rate (EUR 341 for all 4 nights! ). Even more is the room was HUGE, especially when compared to Venice's Westin which is a 5 stars hotel but just got 110 sqm, UNA's room is really amazingly big (~250 sqm), with a separated living room, a big king-size bedroom, plus a mini-bar area and a working desk area. Most of all as we're located at high floor (15/F), we could see the Duomo from our room! ( but of course as a very small spot ). Room & bathroom were tidied everyday with renewed items. We were very satisfied with the room.

Only bad things:
- Breakfast: very few choices and bad taste. Honestly couldnt stand for more than 2 days so on the 3rd day we went out to eat.
- Internet: very expensive but extremely slow. Dont try to use it as business stay cos you wont be able to work with such little bandwidth.

Last but not the least: if on the last day you want to keep your luggage at hotel's store room, make sure you check if luggage boy is bringing you back YOUR luggage when you collect. Our experience was we stored 4 luggages, he brought us back 4 , but none of them were ours. Seems that they havent made any markings in the storage so be careful (luckily no one has got ours!).

Yet, I will definitely recommand this hotel and will stay here again next time should I visit Milan again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Been there a family of three (one 6 years old). The room was spacious, also it had a big desk if you need to do some work during your stay. Breakfast was plenty and with big variety. Located very close to the central train station. There are restaurants close enough and also bars (italian type) where you can be served some food. With the very cute old Milano tram (stops exactly outside the hotel) only 15 min. from historical center.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaniaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Great location for exploring. Our suite was clean and comfortable and very warm even with the windows open on the 14th floor in February! Plenty of storage space, a safe, slippers and dressing gowns, a well-stocked mini-bar and breakfast was varied and plentiful.
The Duomo and main shopping area can be reached by an easy walk in about 30 minutes or using the metro (1euro or 3 euros for a day pass, buy them at staion kiosks beforehand). Travellers on Easyjet flights into Malpensa should take the bus from Terminal 2 into the city - much quicker and cheaper (7 euros) than the train and then the metro. The bus goes to/from a terminal in Milan just behind the central train/metro station and tickets can be bought when boarding the bus. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the station, turn right out of the station, walk a short block to the traffic lights, turn left across the road and the hotel is just 2 minutes walk on the right hand side of the road.
If you are going to San Sero, use the tram - it goes from the Duomo area right out to the stadium, otherwise you have to take a taxi or the metro to Lotto and then walk for about half an hour! We saw only one tourist info office in a corner of the square at the Duomo and it is underground - easy to miss!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We booked this hotel after seeing a deal advertised on TravelZoo, we paid just £60 a night for three nights which included an executive upgrade and breakfast.
We had a fantastic deal no doubt about that but even if we had paid a bit more i would hav been very happy.
The room was large with a double bed area plus a sofa bed and seperate desk area, the bathroom was a nice size with lovely toiletries including toothbrush and paste plus bath salts which was a nice treat.
The breakfast was good, i didn't bother with the cooked bits as they didn't look up to much but there was a large range of cereals, fresh bread and fresh fruits, some cakes and muffins.
The location of the hotel is excellent for the main train station (an attraction in itself) and about 15 mins straight walk into the centre of town.
The staff were friendly enough and we had a lovely bottle of Red in the hotel bar. We didn't sample the room service but we saw people eating food in the bar area and it certainly looked nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smoggii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#57 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#73 of 426 in Milan
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
775 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £108 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing