We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms located near the train station”
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms located near the train station”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We found this hotel to be clean, with spacious rooms and conveniently located near the train station. We are able to check in early which was nice. The walk to the main cathedral was 15 to 20 minutes or a quick 10 minutes via metro (5 minute walk to the train station and then a 5 minute trip on the subway). Our room was equipped (to our surprise) with exercise equipment and a kitchenette. No complaints about this hotel. It was a standard hotel that seemed geared to business travellers but the staff was also able to assist the leisure traveller.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusBambufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    596
    191
    60
    23
See reviews for
355
352
49
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Located close to station but Milan is a city spread out so transportation was needed to most tourist destinations, we took tickets on the hop-on hop-off bus that worked well and stopped close to UNA. Our room was huge, although a little dated in decor. Bathroom was large. Breakfast was busy as it appears several bus loads of tourists all require breakfast early, staff just could not keep up replenishing foods. We were concerned prior to arrival as the price was so cheap, but there was no need to worry. Receiption staff were very friendly and helpful and speak good English. A budget priced hotel but will all the amenities any traveller would require.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aus-traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

The location is very convenient - next to the train station; rooms are big; the towels and beddings are OK (we had 2 towels although it was indicated that we are 2 adults with a kid); TV /stations quite outdated... lobby quite small but personnel is freindly and helpful.
Don't think this is a 4 star hotel but for the $ I paid and what we get it is pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

the room is spacy and comfortable.
Location near central station.
One of the hotel staff is rude. he came into our room without us noticing, but overall the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
I have to pay for using internet, which is not a good thing as most of 4 star hotels have it for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hana_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glorious Basingstoke
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

A very good hotel - no frills or fancy stuff but it is well organised, clean and there was everything there that we wanted. It caters very well for sightseers and business travellers.

It is located close enough to the central station that you can walk from the airport shuttle stop to the hotel. We read a report somewhere about it being dodgy around there but we felt safe enough wandering with our two children and bags. It's like any big city really, you just need to be sensible. It was a couple of miles to walk to the centre (Duomo) but the Milan public transport system is excellent, clean and real good value - 3 Euros for a day pass on all trams buses and underground.

We picked this hotel primarily because of the room size, which could be partitioned into two. The king size beds were very comfortable and the children (11 and 9) slept well on the sofa bed.

I must note that the staff were very accomodating - we turned up and had been booked into the 13th floor, which was unacceptable for us as my wife suffers extremely badly from vertigo. Although a large coach group had just checked in, they managed to move us to a lower floor without too much hassle.

The buffet breakfast was good - a broad selection to cater for all tastes and ample volumes to stock up on energy for the days activity. Internet provision (including PC's) was useful to check in for our flights on-line.

We also got a very reasonable rate - but then again it was August, which appears to be the month when most of the Milanese escape for 3 weeks to avoid the stifling heat. Many shops were closed - but not enough were shut to stop the wife denting the credit card. It's pretty much business as usual around the Duomo, plenty of trendy fashion stores and frankly, the Milanese know how to do that very well. Castle Sforza was also worth a visit and Il Navigli looked very interesting (although most shops were closed, when we visited).

I'd recommend this place as a good one to stay at in Milan - great for families.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pablo_jaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed there from July 24 to 26, 2009. This is the place to be if you need to stay near Milan’s Central Train Station. Nice and extra large rooms, good service and excellent breakfasts. On a 1 to 100 scale I would give this hotel 83.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinodelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I got an excellent rate for this hotel through Travelzoo (57 euro/night), and as a result stayed in the fanciest hotel I've ever stayed in in Europe. The room was large, with an exercise facility (well, just a leg weights machine), desk and separate-able bedroom. The included breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The internet access was not great though. The hotel is only a few blocks away from the main railway station, which is handy because the Malpensa airport shuttle stops there too. When we arrived at around 9:00 or 10:00 at night, it was great to just walk to the hotel rather than trying to find our way in the city by metro etc. It was a little hard to find because it is embedded in a kind of urban complex.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuckincarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,289 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#85 of 428 in Milan
767 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#42 of 428 in Milan
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Property: UNA Hotel Century
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#60 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing