We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location with fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cavour
Ranked #80 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good location with fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed 2 days in the Cavour Hotel in Milan and I really recommend it. It is well located (only 10 minutes walking from the Scalla and the Duomo) through a nice avenue.
The rooms are clear and good sized. The Wi-Fi is expensive (15 Euros), but you have free public access computers at reception. If you are driving to the hotel consider spending 30 Euros per day in the parking. Breakfast simple, but convenient. For the ladies who would like to enjoy the fashionable atmosphere of Milan, here goes my wife's advice: bring your own hair dryer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo_Scarcelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contebenso, Direttore at Hotel Cavour, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
We thank you very much for your comments really usefull, as usual, to improve our service to our guests.
We just would like to inform that we have a new promotion and now we offer wifi for free for guest that book trough our website (click on best rate garanteed).
Also we like to inform that gusts that do not find powerfull enough the hairdrayer wallmounted in the bathroom can ask to the cocierge to have an extra haidryer.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at Hotel Cavour and show you new rooms, that will be ready for next autumn, in order to know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    290
    112
    35
    12
See reviews for
91
202
33
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very friendly front desk staff. I needed a charger for my phone, they lent me one with no problems. I had a friend arriving later in the day, and left him a message. Every time I passed the front desk, they recognized me by name, and let me know my friend had not arrived. They provided directions, suggestions for restaurants, and were very helpful. The room was small, but very clean. I would recommend this hotel. Would have been nice if they had free wi-fi, as most hotels do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contebenso, Direttore at Hotel Cavour, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
We thank you very much for your comments . These are our most important basis to understand whishes of our guests and we would like to do our best to fulfill them.
We just would like to inform that we have a new promotion and now we offer wifi for free to guests that book trough our website (click on best rate garanteed).
We also are very happy to inform you that on next autumn we shall open a new wing with new rooms really bigger and furnished with many many new services.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at Hotel Cavour to show you our new wing in order to know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

hotel was chosen for a stopover in milan to buy a bag etc

fantastic location for the shopping district.

comfortable room, helpful staff and 30 mins (& €20) to linate airport in a taxi.

all for €100 vg value

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel, with it's beautiful structure, location and price was a pleasant surprise for us. It's located very near the main attractions of Milan like Cathedral, Big showrooms etc. The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was complementary and very good.

Room Tip: try with a main road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel is the perfect setting for a visit to Milsn. Family owned every member of staff if exceptionally friendly and the hotel is as elegant as you would expect a hotel in the city to be. Round the corner from the Grand Hotel and the Armani hotel you can walk one way into the centre of the city, the Duomo, La Scala and all the shops (10mins) and in the other direction Central station is a15 min walk. Fabulous buffet breakfast with a selection of mouthwatering croissants, rolls, cheeses, cold meats, fruit (melon beautifully fanned around an iced bowl) and stunning cakes. Meticulously clean, it has a very grand but welcoming lounge and a great little intimate bar. A real find and very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contebenso, Direttore at Hotel Cavour, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. Expecially because you noticed all our efforts and this is a real present for us. We hope to have again the opportunity to help you to enjoy your visit in Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel services, facilities, bedroom, breakfast are all good. Staff is friendly and helpful, hotel clean an new.
We stayed one night at the Cavour hotel, arriving after a long drive from France and on the way to Garda Lake early the following morning. We travelled with two young children, aged 6 and 3.5. On our arrival, late in the evenin, we were forced by the friendly receptionist to pay for an extra room - 109 EURO's. Our booking was for a double bed room, and didn't need the extra room. Although we explained that all we need is an extra folding bed, and that we could easily manage without it if they didn't have one, as it was already late and the kids crashed onto the double bed.
The receptionist was determined and made us pay for the extra room although we didn’t use it.
As it was Easter, we didnt have access to the hotel manager.
On the day we left, we received a discount, and ended up paying "only" 60 EURO's for the unused extra room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIcholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contebenso, Direttore at Hotel Cavour, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cavour.
We are sorry about your comment about our family friendness. You booked a room for two people and at the check-in you arrived in 4 peopleasking to sleep all toghter in a room for two people. Unfortunately italian law absolute does not permit to accomodate more people in a room than the certificated number even if these are childreen. This is the reason way you had to take another room (at exceptional discounted rate).
Our family policy is to accept one child up to 12 year old free of charge if he sleeps in the same room of parents but we have to know this at booking time as we have to prepare a triple or family room or a suite and we must be shure ot is available.
We hope to have again the opportunity to take care of you and your family in your next vist in Milan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nice hotel nearby Duomo, La scala, shopping areas etc. Lovely and helpful staff even though we had some misunderstandings with our booking. Breakfast was great, good coffee, fresh fruits, croissants. Hotel room was clean and enough space even though we travelled with a baby.

Only negative issue was the bed, too hard for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0pp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#84 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#62 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#38 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#58 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Brera
Carlyle Brera Hotel
Carlyle Brera Hotel
#93 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavour

Property: Hotel Cavour
Address: Via Fatebenefratelli 21, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cavour 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cavour is a 4 stars Hotel Cavour in Milan city centre, 125 rooms just few steps away from Via Montenapoleone and the Fashion district.Built in 1959 and renovated in 2012, is the perfect solution for those who appreciate the charme of the 60's Classic or Superior Rooms and 5 Suites, all rooms have a well-stocked fridge-bar, 32” LCD screen, multi-tongue satellite TV, high speed connections for your PC, air conditioning with individual adjustment, a safe box, coverture, laundry service and room service from 7 am to midnightThe Conte Camillo Restaurant is a great location to experience the real Italian cuisine in a refined atmosphere with attention to detail.Regarding Meeting & Events possibilities, 3 meeting rooms with capacity from 8 to 80 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavour Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing