We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #49 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

i loved the hotel
they gave us 2 rooms connected to each other (clean)
Breakfast was excellent!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GangDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    944
    246
    71
    42
See reviews for
507
678
85
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We really enjoyed our 1 night here, beautiful hotel and spacious and clean room. Were a bit concerned about the deposit they deducted from my credit card when the room had been paid for, but this was returned without hassle. Really recommend it.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I are currently staying at the hotel and having a wonderful time. The metro station is barely 10 feet away. I m booked for 4 nights and had a lovely experience. Only one day our room was not cleaned due to a faulty DND but the manager sbarretti made up to us by upgrading us to a superior room. Will definitely come back...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Mohit1970,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a very good time at our hotel and you are enthusiastic about it. We are glad that you like the location, as we are proud of it, being right next to the underground station and on the corner of Corso Buenos Aires, one of the main shopping street in Milan.
We are very committed to satisfy our customer requests and we are very happy to hear that the management has satisfied yours.
We will look forward to welcoming you again!
The Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Huge bed and very comfy, large room. Front desk service was great. Metro station 2 steps away from door (advise you do this rather than walk if you arrive late at night to train station). Area fine, and is on the main shopping street.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just come back from a Hen weekend with the girls and wanted to share our experience of the Hotel Galles. Location was ideal, just off the main shopping area where we could do some shopping, short taxi ride from the clubs and nightlife.
We checked in for 2 triple rooms and 1 double and we were really pleased with the large quad room we were allocated which had dining table and kitchenette area... Ideal for the group. The second triple room was too dingy but the girls got moved the following day to another larger room.
The breakfast was everything we expected. One of the girls in the group had some food intolerance so the chef was happy to make her a specific breakfast when asked. The staff were brilliant ! Special mention of the front desk staff Claudia, Frederico and Sonyia who all helped us plan our evenings , booked taxi's , made recommendations and reservations on our behalf. The bar men Raj and Max were very accommodating, giving us information on the nightlife and areas to visit. They were all willing to help take photos and snapshots on our cameras for us.
Down side.... the rooms are noisy. You can hear every step in each room so I would hate to think about the noise us girls were making late into the night!!

Overall , I would strongly recommend this hotel for a girly weekend especially because of the Spa, location, free internet and of course the really helpful and accommodating staff team.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Galles is a nice and cozy hotel in Milan. The rooms are small but really nice. The staff is very helpful. Free wifi in the entire hotel. Perfect breakfast. Good location.

Room Tip: Don't take the room situated near the dining room. It really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Location: Corso Buenos Aires just near the subway station entrance. You can feel the subway on lower floor rooms.

The single rooms were very small and have smal bed.

The breakfast offer was not european but really italion - to small offer.

The hotel interior needs renovation and it is old style, carpets everywhere on the floor...

The customer service was kind but check in and out was taking too long.

I take this hotel as a must because the trip was not in schedule and it aperas 1 day before arrival to Milan. Everywhere were fully booked. The value for room was ok - You pay not much and not much amenities and high standard You get.

Room Tip: Hmm... nothing to recomend I was using single room, for sure there are better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Ksiazemat,
Thank you for your review.
The hotel is right in front of the subway station Lima. Thanks to its very strategic location makes it perfect to reach any Milan tourist attractions. All rooms have been tested sound proofing, having taken into account that the subway is very nearby.
The hotel has been recently refurbished in a classical style, using high quality of furniture (all made in Italy) by preserving the historical feature of the building. Rooms are different in style, colour and dimension, considering the 19th century building and the majority of the rooms have been refurbished with elegant colour, blue or gold, and using marble or parquet for floors.
At breakfast you can have several choices of food and beverages: it may include a simple Italian breakfast with a croissant and a cappuccino or you may have a more continental breakfast including cereals, cakes, bacon and eggs, cold meats, cheese, toast, several jam flavor, different juices and much more. For the little ones we also have nesquik and nutella.
We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff personnel kind, it is always very important to us to receive this kind of feedback as we are continuously aiming to deliver high standard of customer service. We will also take in consideration your feedback about the time of check in and check out as a stimulus to do better.
We are sorry to hear that you did not find a lot of facilities, as currently we offer to all our guest free wi-fi, free access to our fitness and spa centre with swimming pool sauna and Turkish bath, and a free bottle of water in rooms. However if you any suggestions of what we might offer to our guest, please feel free to write to us as we are constantly open to new ideas.
Come and visit us again on your next trip to Milan and you might have another perspective of the hotel.
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,819 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 427 in Milan
2,610 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,543 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 427 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing