We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so hotel in middle of Corso Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #46 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I took the hotel because of location - straight line to central station but in better district with many shops and restaurants.

I spent there 1 night just for business and room received was really small with single small bed but there was place to put king. The room itself was small the same as bathroom.

I do not eat breakfast because I do not have time

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ieasabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,191)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed there with my girlfriend for three days.
The hotel is quite nice and also the rooms are aesthetically pleasant, the room-fridge is well organised, the bar is nice.
But I think it's unacceptable that in a hotel of this kind, in the evening as well in the morning, there is no hot water!
I've been many times to the reception and not only I had no satisfying answers but nothing changed.
I understood they were doing some restorations but I can't consider "normal" a situation like this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alebflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Alebflower,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel. We have refurbished the entire hotel with a classic and elegant touch, including the room that have been finely decorated reflecting the entire structure. Each room is with made in Italy furniture to make you experience “la dolce vita” style.
The hotel is still having some few refurbishing works but we try to restrict them in order to make our guests’ stay as less uncomfortable as possible. In case of water maintenances, usually do not last more than one hour per day running from 12 p.m. to 1 p.m., we advise our guests with a visible note in the public areas and lifts as well as our reception send a message to in rooms TV that automatically switch on for the visualization of the note. If there has been any other inconveniences, we do apologize.
Please do come back to visit us and we are sure you will have another perspective of the hotel.
Best regards
The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were looking for a room in Milan which had parking, was easy to find, near transportation and where we would get value for money. We checked around and decided on Hotel Galles.

Checkin was very smooth. We were given room 149 - which is a quiet room on the first floor. Only problem we had was some extremely noisy children running up and down the corridor early in the morning - but that can happen anywhere. The room was small - but the standard good. The beds were comfortable with nice linen. The bathroom was tiny - clean and adequate.

The first day I spent walking around Milan and I was absolutely freezing by the time I got back so I decided to go and take a Sauna. The spa area is beautiful. Not big - but clean and inviting. I swam in the pool - which was nice and warm - and took a sauna and Turkish bath.

Breakfast was good with a buffet with a large selection. I was happy to see that the was a good selection of teas. We didn't try eating at the hotel - but we did try the bar. We had a good time and sampled some good grappas and Italian brandies. The barkeeper did a good job and was fun to talk to.

All in all we enjoyed our stay - and if we are back we will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet non-smoking room and that is exactly what they gave us. Room 149.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

i loved the hotel
they gave us 2 rooms connected to each other (clean)
Breakfast was excellent!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GangDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We really enjoyed our 1 night here, beautiful hotel and spacious and clean room. Were a bit concerned about the deposit they deducted from my credit card when the room had been paid for, but this was returned without hassle. Really recommend it.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My wife and I are currently staying at the hotel and having a wonderful time. The metro station is barely 10 feet away. I m booked for 4 nights and had a lovely experience. Only one day our room was not cleaned due to a faulty DND but the manager sbarretti made up to us by upgrading us to a superior room. Will definitely come back...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Mohit1970,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a very good time at our hotel and you are enthusiastic about it. We are glad that you like the location, as we are proud of it, being right next to the underground station and on the corner of Corso Buenos Aires, one of the main shopping street in Milan.
We are very committed to satisfy our customer requests and we are very happy to hear that the management has satisfied yours.
We will look forward to welcoming you again!
The Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Huge bed and very comfy, large room. Front desk service was great. Metro station 2 steps away from door (advise you do this rather than walk if you arrive late at night to train station). Area fine, and is on the main shopping street.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,848 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#56 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 426 in Milan
2,660 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £90 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing