We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #49 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I spent few days in Milan with my wife and kids. Location is great, next
to the shopping area and close by to the railway station. The hotel is
very good for family, with lots of entertainments for kids, including
PlayStation for free in the hotel hall, where my kids spent hours playing
with, and a very nice indoor pool. Room was excellent , perfect in every
detail . We liked the decoration and style. Breakfast was served at the
restaurant and it was one of the best we have tried with a very good
selection of fresh products: my wife loved the organic and gluten-free
corner. We really enjoyed our stay and we will book again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Johon,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked your stay with us and we are very happy to know that your kids enjoy their stay too.
It will be our pleasure to host you and your family again.
Kind regards,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel in June of this year. Front desk service was overall acceptable for Italy. We were lucky to find a room for 4, as we did not want to split the family into 2 rooms...the room was kind of small, but very well put together, very clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful detail to it..the room had a large balcony to sit in and read or just talk. The balcony opens up to an internal plaza. I believe the Room was called "Don Carlos" on the 4th floor.
Breakfast was great, served on the six floor restaurant, it was varied and plentiful. From the 7th floor you can walk up to the roof top, on a cool night its really nice up there. The hotel is located right across from the metro line and only a few blocks away form the main train station.
The only thing I would suggest the hotel to improve on is their A/C ... at least in this room, it keep it fresh but not cool.
If I return to Milan, I would again stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear SFBeachgoer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our services and are extremely pleased and encouraged to note that you were satisfied with the service provided by our colleagues.
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding hotel’s location, breakfast and roof-top terrace.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Galles, hopefully in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Accomodation was excellent. The little bar area was a great meeting place to have a drink and complimentary nibbles. Lift was a little peculiar and took getting used to.next time would request front of hotel as we overlooked a playground . Staff friendly once we got to know them. Very handy to all transport including the obligatory "red bus". Shopping precinct was on doorstep. Taxis always at the door.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Save the long corridors stay at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Jasterrigal,
Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Galles and for choosing us for your stay in Milan. I am glad the location of the hotel allowed you to easily commute around Milan and see the sights.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed there for few days during my trip to Italy. The hotel was very
nice and atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming. The staff, especially
Claudio at the reception, was very helpful and assertive to meet my
requests. I enjoyed the location, close to the main shopping district and
in front of the underground. Very convenient indeed! Relax is superb:
pool, sauna and Turkish bath were excellent an d the herbal tea corner is
a high class touch. Thanks for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Robert,
Thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Please rest assured your comments will be shared with my colleagues, as they will be pleased to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The location is simply briliant. Shopping street, metro access, restaurants, a few bars.. free Wi-Fi in the lobby...
The bad, room sizes are small, a few mosquitos..

God for business or short stay..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasty_Sinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed in the family room with our two young teenagers. The room was large and bathroom nice, enough space for all. We had dinner at the Terrace (6th floor) all of our choices were excellent even though service was slow due to having only two waiters for a Friday night. Also enjoyed the bar downstairs. Great front desk staff, excellent location, free wifi, and metro station make this hotel a great choice for Milan.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Alfred S,
thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Hotel Galles Milan.
We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel and its room, services and facilities.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I was initially given a room on the 2nd floor, which seems to be in an adjacent building and you needed to go through an electronic sliding door to go from one building to the other. Unfortunately the door was broken. After 30’ of back and forth with the bell boy and the janitor I asked to be given another room. Eventually getting to my new room... The key didn’t work either... The room was clean but relatively small and smelt of cold cigarettes. There also seem to be a lift deficiency: There was only one small lift in the lobby, apparently due to “safety regulations”. In the end it was faster to get the stairs. My last point of discontent was the breakfast, which offers a good choice, but the pastries (croissant, pain au chocolate etc...) were not fresh and seemed like they had been left out all night …
Overall it was a disappointing experience. The hotel location is great and it has a lot of potential but the management should raise their game a few notch to deliver the four stars rating they display on their door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomsawyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Tomsawyer71,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. The hotel is adjacent to another building-house and some rooms on the 2nd floor are communicant with the main building through sliding doors. Rooms were built like that to embedded guests’ stay into greater Italian experience. The difficulties in you experienced may be due to the blackout that happened in the area near by the hotel few days ago, causing the cutting of power for the buildings in the area, including the hotel. The hotel has 3 lifts in the lobby: it may have happened that the use has been restricted as per maintenance controls that do not last long. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
All rooms are unique in style, color and size and vary according to the type of room chosen, single, double etc.. Some rooms on the 2nd floor are smoking but every room is accurately clean.
Breakfast offers a variety of products, including fresh fruits, yoghurt, cereals, muesli and many more. Pastries are freshly baked every morning by our Chef in order to offer guest a very delicious breakfast. We are sorry to hear that and we will definitely checked with our restaurant staff. If you may be so kind to tell us the dates of your stay we might be able to find out more on what happened during the morning you had breakfast.
We really hope you will visit us again so that we might be able to give another impression of the hotel and deliver an outstanding service worth our 4 star rating.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,894 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,324 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 428 in Milan
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing