We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #47 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice place to stay in Milan”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I travelled to Milan for business and I loved the hotel. It was very good located and the ratio price _ quality was worthwhile. I liked the interiors, very classic and Italian. I even noticed some quite nice portraits and photographs in the hall. I had to leave early in the morning so I could not make it for breakfast, but I found I free coffee with snacks and hot beverages in the lobby. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Bill M,
Thank your taking time to review Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    945
    246
    71
    42
See reviews for
508
678
85
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Expats from Geneva with small dog arrived via train on a Thursday evening and checked out Sunday. We used the hotel as a base for a day trip to Como and Venice. Train station is 10 minute walk with bus or metro as option though we walked. We also walked to the Duomo on our first night and then caught the metro back. Easy...and if you are there to shop really great. We loved the breakfast, best we have found since moving to Switzerland 1 1/2 years ago. What we really, really enjoyed after a hot day out exploring was the bar. Sat on couches, with IPads using free wireless, ice cold beers, excellent staff, and very cool air-conditioned area was such a great way to end a day. Some of the free snacks were excellent. There is an ice machine behind the bar area with ice buckets. Front desk is well staffed and very friendly. Our room was a standard double and was small but comfortable. We were on second floor but found it quiet. Housekeeping staff were so, so nice whenever we saw them! Beds are bit hard but that is matter of preference. The room had air but just barely comfortable. It would be nice to let guests put down at least one or two degrees. All said and done this is an exceptionally run hotel!

Room Tip: If you find a deal to upgrade your room go for it! If you have big or lots of luggage standard doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Mary P,,
Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have chosen this hotel after few web searches as it was appealing for
the location and services offered. The staff was very friendly, helpful
and well informed about the main attractions on the area and they even
recommended a very nice “ trattoria” nearby where we ate a fantastic
meal. We were able to do some laundry in the self-laundry room ( machine
are for free but laundry liquid is extra) and ironing…that was quite handy
and good. On the day of departure we kindly asked the reception if we
could store our luggage and they were so kind to let us leave them in the
deposit room. Breakfast was very delicious and good variety. Croissants
are yummy!
I would surely recommend the hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear George M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and the service that we provided and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I spent few days in Milan with my wife and kids. Location is great, next
to the shopping area and close by to the railway station. The hotel is
very good for family, with lots of entertainments for kids, including
PlayStation for free in the hotel hall, where my kids spent hours playing
with, and a very nice indoor pool. Room was excellent , perfect in every
detail . We liked the decoration and style. Breakfast was served at the
restaurant and it was one of the best we have tried with a very good
selection of fresh products: my wife loved the organic and gluten-free
corner. We really enjoyed our stay and we will book again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Johon,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked your stay with us and we are very happy to know that your kids enjoy their stay too.
It will be our pleasure to host you and your family again.
Kind regards,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel in June of this year. Front desk service was overall acceptable for Italy. We were lucky to find a room for 4, as we did not want to split the family into 2 rooms...the room was kind of small, but very well put together, very clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful detail to it..the room had a large balcony to sit in and read or just talk. The balcony opens up to an internal plaza. I believe the Room was called "Don Carlos" on the 4th floor.
Breakfast was great, served on the six floor restaurant, it was varied and plentiful. From the 7th floor you can walk up to the roof top, on a cool night its really nice up there. The hotel is located right across from the metro line and only a few blocks away form the main train station.
The only thing I would suggest the hotel to improve on is their A/C ... at least in this room, it keep it fresh but not cool.
If I return to Milan, I would again stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFBeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear SFBeachgoer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding our services and are extremely pleased and encouraged to note that you were satisfied with the service provided by our colleagues.
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding hotel’s location, breakfast and roof-top terrace.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Galles, hopefully in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Accomodation was excellent. The little bar area was a great meeting place to have a drink and complimentary nibbles. Lift was a little peculiar and took getting used to.next time would request front of hotel as we overlooked a playground . Staff friendly once we got to know them. Very handy to all transport including the obligatory "red bus". Shopping precinct was on doorstep. Taxis always at the door.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Save the long corridors stay at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Jasterrigal,
Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Galles and for choosing us for your stay in Milan. I am glad the location of the hotel allowed you to easily commute around Milan and see the sights.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed there for few days during my trip to Italy. The hotel was very
nice and atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming. The staff, especially
Claudio at the reception, was very helpful and assertive to meet my
requests. I enjoyed the location, close to the main shopping district and
in front of the underground. Very convenient indeed! Relax is superb:
pool, sauna and Turkish bath were excellent an d the herbal tea corner is
a high class touch. Thanks for the perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Robert,
Thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Please rest assured your comments will be shared with my colleagues, as they will be pleased to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Arnaldo Sbarretti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,820 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 427 in Milan
2,612 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,548 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 427 in Milan
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing