We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2013

very clean and friendly - and we chose it because of the best western reputation, which was certainly upheld, and its location. Literally just outside the Lima underground station, which is perfect for getting around Milan but it meant that there was some low level noise from the underground trains - we had a room on the first floor.
friendly staff and we were able to extend to a late checkout (with a small fee) because our flight was late in the day. the staff made sure we had maps and any information we needed. The breakfast bar was full of choice and well set out, and all high quality.

Room Tip: dont get one on the first floor - you can hear the trains sometimes through the night - a soft rumbl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukcamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing Best Western Hotel Galles for your trip in Milan. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed at the hotel with 3 friends taking in a shopping trip to Milan. Hotel staff very warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Both our 'Womens' rooms were well appointed, exceptionally clean with good bathrooms. A well stocked buffet breakfast was included and again very helpful staff. The early evening 'help your self bar nibbles' was a nice touch. Arrived late evening and so dined in the restaurant - food was good. Would go back and also recommend to friends.

Elaine Cambridge

Room Tip: some rooms do have traffic noise if facing piazza lima
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostymij12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Reserved at this Hotel after seeing the website - first offered an unrenovated room of which there are many - such poor condition that we complained and were given a better room - buffet breakfast very poor - wifi does not work - duty manager came to the room and admitted that there were no wifi facilities in that part of the hotel and that it simply would not work - I note that Arnaldo Sbarretti the General Manager says in an earlier review.( 12 December 2012 ) " Wifi is under daily maintenance controls by our IT department in order to ensure the perfect working status of the internet connection. We apologize if you experience this inconvenience " Clearly he is not telling the truth !!

Room Tip: Avoid one of the many unrenovated rooms which are priced the same as those renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing best Western Hotel Galles for your trip in Milan. We are very sorry to hear about your feedback. We actually had some wi-fi problems in few rooms on November – the time that you stayed in our hotel - that have been fixed (the e-mail you were referring to was indeed on December). We are also sad to hear that you did not enjoyed our breakfast as all the products we offer are freshly baked by our Chef Moreno Ungaretti. We do hope you will choose us again for your next stay in Milan and give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Great location - right near the tube station which gives you easy access to Duomo di Milano. Rooms were a good size - clean as well. Breakfast buffet was not that great though - better of eating outside!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing best Western Hotel Galles for your trip in Milan. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and room large and clean. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed our breakfast as all the products we offer are freshly baked by our Chef Moreno Ungaretti. We do hope you will choose us again for your next stay in Milan and give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Past the hotel bar and grand lobby this was a bummer ! The shower was a mess.The bathroom filled of water the bathroom door showed mold and was tearing apart at the bottom from this happing over and over.Bathroom also had mold.The room was super small.The breakfast had alot to offer only trouble was it tasted like crap the verity was much better then most Itlian breakfast.Stick with the pasterys and all is fine.I did not see the spa.The location of this hotel was great.Right out the front door was the subway stop only a few stops away from Duomo di Milano.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utseabeewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing best Western Hotel Galles for your trip in Milan. We are very sorry to hear about your feedback. We have a rigorous daily housekeeping control and we do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Our reception is available 24h and is at our guests’ disposal for any assistance. If the room did not meet your expectation, our reception was more than happy to assign you a different one. We are also sorry that you did not enjoyed our breakfast as all the products we offer are freshly baked by our Chef Moreno Ungaretti. We do hope you will choose us again for your next stay in Milan and give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Shared a triple room with two colleagues during a business trip. We spent one night at the hotel, and I'm glad we did. Room was comfortable and clean, definitely up to par with hotel category. Breakfast was also great, with a wide selection of cold and hot items and some nice view, from 6th floor. Room entertainment system could have been better (sluggish control, slow to even change channels), but that was ok, for just one night. Check in and check out were fairly quick, despite the time we needed to have our invoice amended - we were charged for 3 nights instead of one at first. Mistake was quickly recognized and dealt with. Professionally. With all this said, best thing about the hotel is most likely its position, just outside of the subway stop in Corso Buenos Aires, and within walking distance (or a short taxi cab ride) from Milan train station. Nothing to complain, will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We've stayed in triple room 506. Not bad at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3pointsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well situated outside a metro station, 5 minutes ride to the duomo. It is excellently equipped, the rooms have a kettle (the first hotel we have encountered with one, and we have been to Rome, Florence and venice), and the beds are very comfortable (every bed we have slept in in Italy so far has been unbearably hard). There is a free pool and gym, free play station if you request it, free self service laundry, shoe cleaners, computers in the lobby as well as wifi in the rooms. The staff are very friendly which in my opinion is the most important thing, they recommend good restaurants which have good prices, and explained how to use the metro very well. A very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicem42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guest,
we are very pleased to hear that you have appreciated our complimentary services such as the tea and coffee kettle, the fitness center and spa with our indoor pool and gym, the self-service laundry and the play station. We are pleased that you have founded our beds very confortable and overall our staff very frindly. We really look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,873 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#24 of 428 in Milan
489 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing