We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #47 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jim”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is very very good and recommend it to anybody The staff are very welcoming and always happy to help Place is immaculate clean The breakfast is very good The spa facilities and swimming pool is fantastic Very close to the Metro Which is very easy to use Only costs €1.50 to use. I would recommend going to Lake Como Train takes about one hour and costs €4.50 Over all had a great time in Milan in Lake Como and the hotel very good

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to know that our staff deliver an outstanding service. Thank you again for your kind words and We look forward to your next visit to Milan. Sincerely, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    945
    246
    71
    42
See reviews for
508
678
85
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

From the moment I arrived at this hotel the checkin/reception staff were rude & made checkin extremely difficult & time consuming. The young woman at reception needs a lesson & manners & how to speak with clients. She was very rude, unhelpful & didn't answer my questions about parking my car etc. Good luck trying to find the parking area for this hotel...very difficult! The room was clean & big enough however the breakfast buffet was ordinary & the 2 coffee/cappuccino machines didn't work. The hotel is close to a train subway which is convenient. I would not stay here again because of the rude staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPaul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We always receive very positive feedback regarding our front office staff’s kindness and helpfulness from our guests’. At check-in we always give guests a map of the garage’s location as well as the direction on how to reach it. Moreover our staff is always at disposal for accompanying guests to reach the garage. We do thank you for sharing with us your comments and I kindly ask you to contact me directly with more details on your stay so I can investigate on this matter further and act consequently, if necessary. We do care for excellency in service and we do hope to continue to deliver high standards and quality that we are well known for. In the hope of receiving your kind reply, I send my Warmest Regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night as we were travelling, hotel lovely and cool and not too far away from the train station metro station right outside the hotel, breakfast was great and a tasty selection to choose from. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the lady behind the counter giving me discount in one of the department stores in Milan which I thought was lovely. I would stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynstevo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read such a wonderful praise on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We thank you for having shared your valuable feedback with us as it fills us with great joy. We look forward to your next stay. Warmest Regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Close to the metro and shops. We were initially in 2 small rooms on the ground floor and were moved when I asked these were not the suite we had booked. We then had a lovely suite of 2 rooms that was called La Traviata and played a snippet of the opera when we walked in. The breakfast was upstairs in the terrace restaurant and ample. There was also a small indoor pool in the basement with sauna and interestingly a salt room for relaxation. I think it is a good basis for seeing Milan but would not eat in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the theme suites as there were good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that our staff assists to the best with your requests and you did like the La Traviata Suite. It is very nice of you to notice the snippet of the opera played, we hope you enjoyed the music. Our restaurant offers a fine-dining cuisine by our highly skilled Chef Moreno. You will be delighted by his specialties.
We look forward to hosting you again to Milan. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Although smallish, our room was comfortable and quiet, despite Galles's location on Corso Buenos Aires, a major shopping street (we were on the 1st floor on the side street-request it).
The hotel's location is, as others have noted, excellent -- the Red line Lima station is only steps away (4 stops to Duomo).
The pool is too small for laps, the photo being somewhat deceptive (it's shot with a wide-angle lens), and the gym is too warm for serious exercise ( it should be 20C). Oddly, and I commented on this item to management, there is no cold water in the gym area; only hot tea. Who drinks hot tea when exercising? Breakfast, 6 flights up is decent. The machine-made cappuccino works well if you add an extra shot of espresso,
We stayed there twice, and would stay again.
BTW, Milan has what must be the world's most expensive taxi fares ( > 90 euros to Malpensa). We took the express train in to Milan Centrale (around 10 euros), a 10 minute walk to the hotel, but a car service to the airport at a flat 95 euro rate. The Hertz location is also near Milan Centrale, which adds to the convenience of Galles's location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schvitzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on you recent stay at the Hotel Galles.
Rooms vary in size, color and amenities according to the type of room chosen. Superior and Suite rooms are bigger than classic ones. However all rooms features an elegant and classic style that reflects the 19th century architecture’s palace the hotel resides in. The location of the Hotel is indeed very strategic, as it allows easy access around the city. We are glad you enjoyed the sightseeing. The pool area is a considerably a fair size around Milan and perfect for some relaxation. Hot herbal teas are actually a very beneficial detoxing remedy and used by many gyms & spas in Milan. Bottles of cold water are available at the Bar or vending machine located on the ground floor. We do thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us improving the service we deliver and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

it is a great location, safe and friendly neighborhood, close to all the sites at every turn. It is a nice area to retreat to after the hustle and bustle of touring Milan, especially with the relaxing SPA centre with many activities to choose from including a nice pool and massage chairs. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricchard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased on your feedback and we glad you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. If you wish to stay up to date on the latest news on the hotel, like us on our Facebook page. Looking forward on your next visit. Regards, Arnaldo Sbarretti, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed at Hotel Galles for few nights and strongly recommend it. Very well located in Milan, closed by shopping area and subway; Hotel itself great furbished with taste and very well maintained; excellent food variety and quality at the restaurant and the candlelight dinner on the roof top terrace was over the top with excellent menu; staff all was extremely friendly, smiling and ready to assist; gym small but well equipped, SPA excellent for relaxation with a nice Chromotherapy with Himalayan salt area. Thank you all for a lovely stay, I will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbarretti, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are glad to know that everything met your expectations. We really look forward to welcoming you soon with a warm Italian ospitality. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,820 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 427 in Milan
2,612 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,548 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 427 in Milan
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing