We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

loved the location since everything was within reach..especially Milano centrale which is 10 mins away by foot. The staff was very helpful and friendly..Rooms are a bit stuffy but very quiet.. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 2,219 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel Galles is less than a 10 minute walk from the Milan Centrale Railway Station and an easy 25 minute walk to the main shopping area and centre of Milan. Rooms are quiet, clean and fresh and beds are very comfortable. The bathroom is bright, modern and clean. The Reception staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very large with huge choice. Only one complaint - the coffee from the machine is terrible. There is a lounge and bar downstairs and restaurant on the 6th floor. Would recommend as the position is very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Daisy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. I am really glad to hear that the Hotel’s location matches your preferences. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the staff, I am glad to hear that they were helpful. I will look forward to your next coming stays with us. Kindest regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good hotel to explore the city and shopping.Metro Station at the door.Breakfast excellent, from the roof terrace offers a wonderful view to Milan.Restaurant dinner on the terrace-inadequate price.Staff lovely, room clean.Located in the heart of Milan, great shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inguna318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

if you like hotels where you can lay awake and listen the tram all night this is the place for you. The rooms are very old, not very clean & the bed pillows, etc...are worn and yellowed. bathrooms are small & the room they call a spa/gym is neither.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here ask for a room that is not on the side of the tram.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles.
We do thank you for letting us know about your stay as it help us to improve the service we deliver.
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Hotel Galles resides in a 19th century palace, completely renovated to bring you all the comfort and elegance of the modern age. Rooms vary according to size, color and style, as well as the rooms' type reserved, being classic, superior or suite.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or specify your preference on your next reservation and we will do our best to accommodate your request.
In the hope of welcoming you again soon to the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, I send my kindest regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed Here for 2 nights great location close to hop on hop off bus. Breakfast yummy staff friendly pool very nice & refreshing . Daniel who carried our luggage was very helpful showing how to use wifi would stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent location, metro literally at the door step. Located in the heart of Milan, great shopping, restaurants etc. Staff lovely, room clean and tidy. We requested a quite room and got a lovely room, couldn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutierocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedovotto, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Hotel Galles Milan.
We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel. its room, services and facilities.
Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel for a business trip. I really enjoyed the location, it was handy for everything. The hotel itself was very clean, had very friendly discreet staff and the rooms were very well appointed and had a lovely comfortable bed. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Couldn't have asked for better!.

Room Tip: Don´t miss a drink in the roof top terrace! Wonderfull view!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,871 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
489 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#77 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#17 Spa Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £82 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth-century building, the hotel has 200 rooms among classic, superior, suite and family, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza," to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relaxing day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath and massage centre. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our American Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing