We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, hotel not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Ranked #87 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
canaseraga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, hotel not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Never stayed in a hotel this close to the metro, when they say it is steps from the metro they are not kidding. Location was excellent, although busy and very noisy if your room is facing the street. After the first night my sister and I requested a quieter room at the back. It was better but still noisy. The staff was great and very helpful, gave us a new room right away. Very kind. Room was very nice and very clean. There was a problem with hot water in shower but overall, nice place, modern, good internet access for free in room, some good affordable restaurants nearby. Breakfast ok but not high quality-poor coffee from a machine, standard European type breakfast. Good place to stay, convenience of metro, 4 stops from the Duomo hard to beat and staff is really nice. We stayed three nights and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Street noise can be bad, ask for room at the back. Great metro in Milan, steps from your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Karen,

thank you so much for you review, it's a pleasure for us to read that you've had a good stay.
Sorry for the coffee, we knew that our machine was not the best, in fact now we have an excellent NEW one! It's a good reason to come back in our hotel, isn't it?

We hope to have soon again among our guest.

With my best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    285
    130
    36
    18
See reviews for
132
208
54
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location for the Metro. At the Lima stop on the red line. Convenient walk to Milano centrale and the staff is friendly. Located on Corso Buenos Aires which is a huge shopping street. Room clean, and bathroom. Good price considering it's in Milan. Breakfast is quaint but good. Had a great time with you guys. Checking out tomorrow.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lozana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Lozana,

thank you for your great review!
We really hope to have you again among our guests, it'll be a pleasure.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Omar Sozuer
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The last week, I was with my daughter for two nights in this hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of BUENOS AIRES street, the best commercial area of Milano. The hotel is very clean. The room was perfect and also the breakfast .The service of the reception staff was fascinating, specially of ELIENA and MASSIMO. I wiil probably come back to this hotel.
Dr. Max Abisror

Room Tip: HIGH FLOOR. In the FRONT of the hotel and near the LIFT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Dr. Max Abisror,

thank you for your excellent review about our hotel; we are satisfied that you had a pleasant stay and don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation, we will assist you.

With my best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Really nice hotel in a great location. I was here on a business trip January 2014 and would thoroughly recommend it. From the time that I arrived to the time that I left, I felt very welcome here and I will certainly be back the next time I am in Milan.
The staff was excellent, the room was superb and the location was really perfect. Nothing was any bother to them.
The breakfast room on the first floor was bright and cheerful with plenty of variety. You should really try the cappuccino when you visit. I had more than one cup in the morning!
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Pat

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Pat,

thank you for your great review!
We are really satisfied to read that you had a pleasant stay, even if you were here for business!
Come back and enjoy oure hotel and Milano during your spare time, we will assure you our complete assistance.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

After a very stressful time with problems over our booking before we arrived, Eliana sorted things out but we arrived a little apprehensively at reception. We were greeted by Massimo who was a very reassuring presence, smiling , courteous , helpful and obviously very accomplished at his job.Our room (406) was reasonably spacious, immaculately clean and, although over the main road, efficiently double glazed to keep out the noise of the extensive traffic. The bathroom was fitted with a bath as we had requested, and the toileteries were of a very high standard.
The breakfast room was spacious and light, beautifully clean with an extensive selection for prima colazione; the waitresses were helpful, and the waiter especially helpful and warm.
The hotel is well located being only about 50 metres from Lima station on the red line of the Metro and in the rain one can reach the entrance by way of the shopping arcade thus only being exposed to the elements for about 5 metres. A 24 hour giornaliero urbano costs only € 4.50 which gives access to all the transport systems and makes sight-seeing very cheap and very easy.
In short, the hotel has everything one would expect of a four star hotel, but in addition it has personnel -especially Massimo - who appear to be committed to doing that little bit more to ensure that guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gi0vanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dearest Mr. Giovanni,

we are so pleased that you had a good stay at our hotel, that's our main focus: guest should feel like home, we are here to fit every matter and to assist them in every request.

We really hope to have you again among our guests.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel a number of times before and revisited in January 2014. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of a shopping Street. The Staff are friendly and Welcoming (Massimo). The rooms are clean and well presented and prices are reasonable. Breakfast is more than adequate with Hot and Cold foods available. This trip we had room 403, however not to be recommended. The room appears to be only single glassed and as a result was noisy from street noise and the Rain. The window fast became a lake with both rain possibly leaking in and condensation, see photo.
The beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable, we had very little sleep this trip.
Recommend you ask for a room away from the Street.
But don't let one room put you off staying, all our previous trips have ben great.

Room Tip: Not Street / Rain Facing :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Mr. Noel,

thank you for your review, we are so sorry that your stay has not been good as the previous times, weather didn't help us for sure... non stop rain for 10 days.
We will check the window in your room, the seal has probably came off.

Please come and visit us again, it will be a pleasure to meet you personally.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager
Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stay here for 3 days only for shopping,the girl in reception ( eliana ) is very friendly and very helpfull.....showed us the best way to get to shopping area and romantics places for us.

The room was big enough and very very clean for us but bath room is very small....I like bath tub more than moly just showers .....!

This hotel is very close to train station so we could go anywhere we like in the city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Youvan,

thank you very much for your comments, they have been really appreciated.
We hope to welcome you again in a short time and please ask us for a room with bath tub, we have many rooms with big bathrooms and tubs.

Kind regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Manager Omar Sozuer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Citta Studi
Starhotels Ritz
Starhotels Ritz
#107 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Milan
#72 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing