We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Comfortable stay”
Review of Augustus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Augustus Hotel
Ranked #239 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was a little hard to find due to the construction areas outside but once it was found, it was really convenient. Located close to the Metro station and walking distance from the Central train station. The only down side was that the super market was quite far as the hotel did not provide a kettle or mineral water, we had to go buy our own water and the distance to carry the bottles back... Too far... abt 10 mins walk. It however is located next to a really nice eatery called "Nico, Quick Bite" we stayed there 2 nights and had both our dinners there. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc_150984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the Augustus Hotel for one night after catching a train back to Milan from Florence to fly home to the UK. The hotel is very close to Milan Centrale train station which was the main reason for us choosing to stay there. It was everything we were looking for, cheap, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful also. We couldn't have asked for any more from a quick stop over hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel as there is a lot of long term building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The location is very good and easily found in front of the Milano Central station. The toilet is big ,but there's nothing else in the room.
There's some problem with the air conditioner,and the staff promised to check but told us it doesn't work in the winter.

位置就在出中央車站左前方,非常好找。房間不大也沒什麼設備,空調不能用。(一開始櫃台說要幫忙看看,後來直接說冬天空調不運轉..)

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank kloychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Firstly, the room was massive! Two queen beds, tv, small balcony and bathroom could fit 700 people. The room had a foyer area the size of most other hotel rooms. So, after arriving around 1am due to a delayed train, the room was more than we had hoped.
It's very close walking distance to Milano Centrale and conveniently located near metros and restaurants. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at Augustus Hotel recently after catching a train from Zurich to Milan. The train was and hour and a half late, which meant that we didn't get to the hotel until close to 1am. We were greeted at reception by a lovely gentleman, and were in our room within minutes. The room was huge, the bathroom was wonderful and service fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a convenient hotel close to Milano Centrale stazione.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is ideal if you are arriving by train or only staying for a short time in the city. It is near the metro which makes access to all the major sites a snap. The room was small and efficient--no view and the window looked out onto an alley. A little noisy in the morning, but it was fine. There is a breakfast offered at the hotel which we did not purchase. Front desk staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Washboardmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Perfect overnight hotel for Milan, close to the station. Easy to find and good value for money.
Good restaurants nearby and easy 15 min walk to Duomo. Perfect choice for us as we only needed one night in Milan before catching our flight the next day to the UK. Cheap and easy bus to the airport from the station so being so close was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 428 in Milan
610 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Smart Hotel Milano Centrale
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#153 of 428 in Milan
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#184 of 428 in Milan
681 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Hotel

Address: Via Napo Torriani 29, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Hotel Class:3 star — Augustus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustus Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing