We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Carrobbio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Carrobbio
Ranked #244 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

we spend two nights at this hotel and service and location was excellent Room size and amenities are what to expect from European standards Very nice appointed terrace and breakfast area, walking distance to Dome and metro, accommodating reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iglana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    138
    100
    46
    30
See reviews for
24
114
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I spent two nights in this perfectly located small hotel.
The hotel is small but it has everything including very good and warm service. I will definitely go back next time I am in Rome.
Ah, btw, great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Ok, very good service, very clean, and superb location,but a shame to hear somebody next door on toilet! The rooms a too small to have 4 stars! Service is very very good! We had a great time in Milan centre historico!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hesthergroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Carrobbio hotel is well located 20 meters from Via Torino well known for its shops.
The rooms are small, the bed mattresses are not comfortable and the hotel would do with some renovation.
The personnel are nice and friendly but is this enough to make it this hotel your choice when you would come and visit Milan....

Room Tip: I have no tips for a good room, we are a party of 30 people and all had the same say on their room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is in a great part of Milan, within 5 minutes walking of the Duomo and the Metro. There are bars and shops all around so is in a perfect location. The room was old and dated but clean and I suppose Italian. The bathroom was clean. The reception staff were not helpful, nor were they friendly. They said Bon Giorno etc but did not seem happy to be doing so. The breakfast was ok, and filled us up for the morning. The whole hotel was very old but I suppose this adds to the charm? We celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary there and I put my cards up from my family, in the hope that the cleaners may spot them and mention to the managers that it was our anniversary and they may give us a free drink in the very small bar, or offer us a bottle of wine or something? But no. When we stayed in New York they gave us wine and chocolates. The room was a good size. I wouldnt stay here again as i dont think it was worth a 4* rating and I like to stay in nicer hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choccieluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good location, very unfriendly staff. Not a smile when they see you. A man speaking Russian definitely needs some training in dealing with guests, computer skills and ordering taxis.This hotel looks not Italian and can spoil the whole impression of the country.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were two women friends who went to Milan to explore the churches, museums and historical sites. The Carrobbio Hotel is in a very good location in the central part of Milan. It's less than a 10 minute walk from the Duomo, and convenient to streetcar lines. It is a quiet hotel, on a side street. The staff is helpful. The first room assigned to us was unsuitable because it seemed designed more for children than adults. We were able to change to a more conventional and comfortable room. The room and the hotel were clean and tidy. The decor is a bit outdated and the rooms could use refreshing. The carpets are stained and the beds were not very comfortable. The shower stall was small. We felt safe in the hotel and in the environs.

The morning buffet is quite nice, with a variety of fruit, delightful sweet treats, cereals, and eggs. The morning staff make one feel quite at home.

The hotel offers up to 3 hours of free wifi access, and more time can be purchased for a nominal fee. We found the wifi to be unreliable, even when sitting in a salon on the main floor.

The area around the hotel provided a number of places to eat, as well as stores to meet all needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asagao828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#355 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#169 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#183 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#330 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#333 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#198 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carrobbio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carrobbio

Property: Hotel Carrobbio
Address: Via Medici 3, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carrobbio 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carrobbio is a classy 4 star hotel in Milan that pays great attention to all details. Set in the heart of Milan, just 5 minutes walking from Dome Square, in a quite side street of Via Torino, which is a charming corner of the Old Milan, once full of carriages, from which it takes its name "Carrobbio". Our Hotel is located just 10 minutes walking from the Expo Gate, the headquarter of the Universal Exposition that will start in Milan on May 1st 2015. Our city centre Hotel is very well connected being very close to the main subway stations of the city like Duomo, Sant'Ambrogio and Missori. The Hotel has 56 rooms, some rooms with large terraces and two with a private garden. Connecting rooms upon request, perfect for families and friends. The buffet brekfast, rich of homemade products is not included in the rates on the website, it costs € 13,00 per day, per person. Our Private automated Garage, has to be booked in advance, it costs € 30,00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carrobbio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrobbio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing