We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and warm, rooms average, great location”
Review of Hotel Carrobbio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Carrobbio
Ranked #238 of 428 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly and warm, rooms average, great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights having used avios to book. The hotel is in a great location for central Milan, nearby a tram stop and around 10 mins walk to the nearest metro station and the Duomo. Staff were very helpful, especially Antonio, who was able to help whenever asked. Friendly bar staff provided nibbles with our aperitif with attentiveness. The room was OK, nothing special and a little small by UK standards. Sticking two single beds together is a bit a cheap. I'd say it's a good three star or just scraping four based on personal experience. Only real downside was the refuse disposal seemingly emptying every bin in Milan outside our 2nd floor room at 0530!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meribelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    144
    106
    48
    31
See reviews for
28
119
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we spend two nights at this hotel and service and location was excellent Room size and amenities are what to expect from European standards Very nice appointed terrace and breakfast area, walking distance to Dome and metro, accommodating reception.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iglana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I spent two nights in this perfectly located small hotel.
The hotel is small but it has everything including very good and warm service. I will definitely go back next time I am in Rome.
Ah, btw, great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Ok, very good service, very clean, and superb location,but a shame to hear somebody next door on toilet! The rooms a too small to have 4 stars! Service is very very good! We had a great time in Milan centre historico!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hesthergroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Carrobbio hotel is well located 20 meters from Via Torino well known for its shops.
The rooms are small, the bed mattresses are not comfortable and the hotel would do with some renovation.
The personnel are nice and friendly but is this enough to make it this hotel your choice when you would come and visit Milan....

Room Tip: I have no tips for a good room, we are a party of 30 people and all had the same say on their room s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is in a great part of Milan, within 5 minutes walking of the Duomo and the Metro. There are bars and shops all around so is in a perfect location. The room was old and dated but clean and I suppose Italian. The bathroom was clean. The reception staff were not helpful, nor were they friendly. They said Bon Giorno etc but did not seem happy to be doing so. The breakfast was ok, and filled us up for the morning. The whole hotel was very old but I suppose this adds to the charm? We celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary there and I put my cards up from my family, in the hope that the cleaners may spot them and mention to the managers that it was our anniversary and they may give us a free drink in the very small bar, or offer us a bottle of wine or something? But no. When we stayed in New York they gave us wine and chocolates. The room was a good size. I wouldnt stay here again as i dont think it was worth a 4* rating and I like to stay in nicer hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank choccieluvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good location, very unfriendly staff. Not a smile when they see you. A man speaking Russian definitely needs some training in dealing with guests, computer skills and ordering taxis.This hotel looks not Italian and can spoil the whole impression of the country.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#171 of 428 in Milan
472 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#350 of 428 in Milan
198 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#172 of 428 in Milan
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd Hotel
#346 of 428 in Milan
280 reviews
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#335 of 428 in Milan
493 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#200 of 428 in Milan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carrobbio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carrobbio

Property: Hotel Carrobbio
Address: Via Medici 3, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carrobbio 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carrobbio is a classy 4 star hotel in Milan that pays great attention to all details. Set in the heart of Milan, just 5 minutes walking from Dome Square, in a quite side street of Via Torino, which is a charming corner of the Old Milan, once full of carriages, from which it takes its name "Carrobbio". Our Hotel is located just 10 minutes walking from the Expo Gate, the headquarter of the Universal Exposition that will start in Milan on May 1st 2015. Our city centre Hotel is very well connected being very close to the main subway stations of the city like Duomo, Sant'Ambrogio and Missori. The Hotel has 56 rooms, some rooms with large terraces and two with a private garden. Connecting rooms upon request, perfect for families and friends. The buffet brekfast, rich of homemade products is not included in the rates on the website, it costs € 13,00 per day, per person. Our Private automated Garage, has to be booked in advance, it costs € 30,00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carrobbio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrobbio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing