We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and intimate hotel in the city centre, recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Carrobbio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Carrobbio
Ranked #241 of 431 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice and intimate hotel in the city centre, recommended.”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel has all you can ask for, it is clean and nicely kept. Staff is very helpful and kind. They have hairdryer, tv, internet connection (not sure if always free), and is centrally located near one of the best streets of shopping in Milano (Via Torino). Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samesame2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    138
    100
    46
    30
See reviews for
24
114
34
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Gone back and will choose it again for my next stay. Warm welcome from the minute you walk in. Top clean. Top location. Top service. I would recommend to anyone visiting Milan for business or just leisure. A little gem in the heart of Milan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XT4Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

wonderful small hotel with excellent location at the heart of Milan, two blocks from the Duomo, Europe at its best. Attended by its owner! cozy patio for breakfast, nice details with antiques and beautiful rugs

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrobbio M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Carrobbio, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Mrs. Ines,

I would like to thank you for the nice feedback you have shared, I really appreciate that you have liked our antique furnitures and our rugs as well.
Our classy hotel is owned by a hotellerie's family and our mission has always been to make our guests feel at home.
I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope you could come back in the future.
I remain at your total disposal for any further help you might need and please don't hesitate to contact me directly in the Hotel.
I take this occasion to send you my very best regards.

Iacopo Blanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the hotel is located in the middle of the city only a few minutes of walking from all the main attratctions in milano .

but...be awar if you arrive with a car! there are no parking space around the hotel and if you want to use the hotel's parking space its gonna cost you 30 euro per night (!!) the room me and and my GF got was very small and felt very crouded the service was ok at best the receptionist was abit snobish but not offensive

i would not reccomend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget the breakfest (didnt try it) cost alot and we only stayed there one night that was no more than meh..ok i guess i was in 3-2 stars hotels i liked better

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a small hotel just off a busy road in central location. We stayed 5 nights in a superior double room with balcony on the 4th floor just before Easter. The room and bathroom were small which I think is normal for italian standard. Both were very clean and location was great within walking distance of most tourist attractions. We found staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and of good quality. Our main issues were the fact that the room was far too warm (which is a shame as it the weather was sadly really cold during our stay!) even when turning the central heating thermostat down to the minimum and as they do not turn the air conditioning on at this time of the year we had to leave the windows open to cool the room down which meant that it was pretty noisy as the hotel is on a busy road. Moreover the walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbours using their bathroom as if they were actually in ours. As for the balcony it offered no view other than the windows of the building across a very narrow side road with hardly any privacy. Also the hotel advertises itself as offering free wi-fi but we never managed to access it in our room and in the reception area only every other day. They apologised for the inconvenience but did not seem to be able to solve the problem appropriately. We felt that was a big let down. Finally the bar area is ridiculously small with only 2 stools but they have a decent size lounge adjacent to it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor as Wi-Fi access seems to be better if not constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Reasonable pricing for a cosy hotel close to the dome, opera and shopping area. We did not regret anything and enjoyed our short stay at the Carrobbio. The rooms were clean and offered enough space for a short trip. The cost for the parking in a garage was approx. EUR 35.




  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vitkoriia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Good location and price. Had a superior room which was clean and tidy.not much difference in cost for the superior. Bathrooms were well equipped . Ours had a shower and bath.
Staff very friendly. Although quite basic was nicer than average and for the money and location would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinabrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#173 of 431 in Milan
457 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#354 of 431 in Milan
190 reviews
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#180 of 431 in Milan
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#327 of 431 in Milan
478 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#344 of 431 in Milan
271 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#198 of 431 in Milan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carrobbio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carrobbio

Property: Hotel Carrobbio
Address: Via Medici 3, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carrobbio 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carrobbio is a classy 4 star hotel in Milan that pays great attention to all details. Set in the heart of Milan, just 5 minutes walking from Dome Square, in a quite side street of Via Torino, which is a charming corner of the Old Milan, once full of carriages, from which it takes its name "Carrobbio". Our Hotel is located just 10 minutes walking from the Expo Gate, the headquarter of the Universal Exposition that will start in Milan on May 1st 2015. Our city centre Hotel is very well connected being very close to the main subway stations of the city like Duomo, Sant'Ambrogio and Missori. The Hotel has 56 rooms, some rooms with large terraces and two with a private garden. Connecting rooms upon request, perfect for families and friends. The buffet brekfast, rich of homemade products is not included in the rates on the website, it costs € 13,00 per day, per person. Our Private automated Garage, has to be booked in advance, it costs € 30,00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carrobbio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrobbio Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing