We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be great but they save monney on our confort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fenice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fenice
Ranked #124 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Could be great but they save monney on our confort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

As stated elsewhere, nice location, rooms are clean, breakfast rather good. But I will not quote a "4" - we spent 2 nights there early may, the external temperature was temparate, around 20 Celsius during the day and 15 by night. But in our bedroom, even with aircon at max, we had the feeling it was 25 or 28 in the middle of the night... Next day I asked whether the aircon might be out of order in our bedroom: not at all, it is the same for all bedrooms, it is automatic, aircon is set to work only from 17:00 to 22:00... So the second night we thought, ok first think of switching off the aircon at 22:00 as it might have a negative, warm-up effect to let the fan on while the system is disconnected - second, open the Windows... Here, second problem: Milano has a lot of mosquitos!! So we did not sleep better, even though the room on the backyard, third floor was very quiet...

Room Tip: Well - just bring your own anti-mosquito system and keep the Windows open - so I guess only rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean_Fradel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    197
    89
    20
    9
See reviews for
91
156
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was way too expensive, but the standard was decent enough. Right next to the Porta Venezia metro, which is really convenient. The staff were useless and refused to help us out when we asked for a spare sheet for the bed, and generally they seemed not to care about the customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasper-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

for those without car and big expectations.Metro stop is in front of the hotel but private parking for which they charge 25 euros per night is some 350 meters away in another street,so you must either drag your luggage from parking lot which is not easy or stop for a minute in front of hotel to unload.Rooms are small,basic,fridge is more heating than cooling,breakfast is very basi,.for those on tight budget who want to see Milan and shop in less expansive shops the location is ok but for those who expect more it is not suitable place

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to Milan, we used Trip Advisor to find this hotel. Brilliant location and, very important if arriving by car, they have access to extremely secure parking facility just 3 minutes walk from hotel at reasonable cost. The staff were very helpful and the room had only recently been refitted with high quality furnishings and linens. We arrived late at night night and the staff recommended a super little restaurant to us which was close by, reasonably priced and frequented by locals, a great start. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fenice and would definitely stay there again when next in Milan

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, Berkshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Having spent 4 days in Lake Como we were looking for a good value hotel in a central location but without any bells and whistles. We found it in Hotel Fenice. The reburbished room we stayed in was perfectly fine for a 3 night stay, the rate seemed cheap for Milan and the breakfast was ok. So, nothing flash or luxurious but fine if a weekend break to see the sights is what you are after. Bledar on reception was particularly helpful. We got free wifi via our booking which was great but it only lasted for a couple of hours so we had to keep going back for new wifi vouchers. The location is about a 20 min walk from the Duomo but close to the tube network. You can walk to the Central station in around 30 mins if you need to. So, a reasonable location if you don't mind tubing or walking. With some of the prices being quoted by other hotels we felt we had got a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Our 4-day stay at Fenice was perfect.. The room was spacious and clean.The front office and restaurant staff were very kind and helpful..Great location and lovely breakfast.. Special thanks to Bledar!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I really was suprised to find 4 star trip advisers ratings for this hotel. I was booked in by my company because my first choice was unavailable. €108 per night. The staff where very nice, my room as clean and fittings where fine. Shower only in a odd shaped bathroom unfortunately and the WiFi didn't work at all which was a disaster for business user (no cable available). Small footage with tall ceilings which made it feel a little smaller, perhaps that's just me. The hotel was full of fiery Italians shouting until gone midnight and children crying although of course the hotel had no control of this I was in a poor state the following morning. Breakfast was adequate. Glad to spend a few extra Euro's and move the following day.
4 stars it is not.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#93 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Citta Studi
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#98 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fenice

Property: Hotel Fenice
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenice Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing