We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient location, nice staff”
Review of Hotel Garda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garda
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of a 2-week vacation in Italy. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Centrale train station, which was nice. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean - though the design of the shower was very bad. There was pretty much no way to take a shower without a bunch of water ending up on the floor (it is not a good sign when there is a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor!) You buy WiFi time by the hour (of usage, not running time - which is actually kind of nice) and it worked well. We did not eat at the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnstruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Expensive room but yet not the basic things can be found, breakfast very limited choices. Wifi cost extra as well.
Room and toilet however are clean.

Only reason you stay there is that it's near the central rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Due to the Shoe - Fashion fair Most affordable Hotels were Overdrives. So we Chose this tiny charming Hotel happy to the Last room left. As we Travel with our small dog it was Not a Problem. The Concierge was very friendly. Room was small but very clean. All you expect from ***hotels . Room only was €170 Fair Season. Off Season Rates Night be as Little as € 100-125 or so. Room was to the quiet Backyard but also rooms the small Street seems quiet.nearby is a Safe Underground Parking. Metro Station 50 m very conveniant to citycentre and shopping . we did not have breakfast in the hotel. there are a lot of cafeterias around and a gelateria with more than 50 kinds of ice cream .At all Good vaLue for money

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13490
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We only had 1 night here on the way through, but it was clean, reasonable value and nice room.
Service was also good here and it is very close to the railway station ( about 4 min walk) and had a range of economy restaurants nearby.
Handy for train travellers.
Milano airport is about 55 minutes by train and they run about every 20 minutes. They go to terminal 1 and you need to catch the free bus outside the Malpensa airport terminal 1 if your flight is from terminal 2.
If you are flying eazyjet, allow 30-50 minutes to check your bags into this airline, they are very slow.
Cheers....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spent 1 night here and chose this hotel by reviews on trip advisor.
Room only basis.
Room was clean although small, however as only staying 1 night this was not a problem.
Bed was comfortable.
Room was quiet.
Bathroom was big with shower only.
In room safe no additional charge.
Check in was quick and efficient.
Easy walk to train station.
Overall hotel fit the bill for an overnight stay before moving on to our next destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to visit Paris, and found that it was a pretty good place. The hotel is very close to Milano Centrale, and there are various shops and restaurants close by.

The room we stayed in was on the second floor, the room was small as were the beds but it was very clean as was the washroom. We must have stayed in one of the recently upgraded rooms as the air conditioner was more than sufficient and even had to turn it off it got so cold! The hotel staff were polite when we went, and didn't have any issues.

All in all, I'd stay again as the price was right and steps away from the train station

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was pretty good. I stayed in room 106. The other reviews I've read said that the hotel was hot but we had a fully working air conditioning- we only needed it on the first level! The bedroom and bathroom were both large and spacious. We did not stay for breakfast because it was €10 per person, however there was a nice cafe next door that we ate in. The hotel is just near restaurants and the train station which gets you into the centre of Venice in 10-15 minutes!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyBellaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#150 of 428 in Milan
605 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#151 of 428 in Milan
545 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#184 of 428 in Milan
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#57 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#166 of 428 in Milan
6,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda

Address: Via Napo Torriani 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing