We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish we could have stayed longer”
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #103 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We unfortunately only stayed at this hotel for one night as our time for this trip limited Milan to one day and a night. The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful and elegant, yet with a comfortable and homely feel. I don't have a single regret and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJH2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    434
    135
    32
    18
See reviews for
157
310
62
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nothing to rave about .ok place with ok staff...receptionist not very helpful .Very limited breakfast especially for us a group of 8 vegetarians.. even after a request not much was made available ...but I must say the cake was very very good .Only if on transit n need a place for the night go for it .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ved_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good location,between Milano Centrale and Garibaldi .

Staff was courteous and check in was smooth.

Breakfast was limited.

The italian decor was interesting .

Decent hotel with good location,comfortable rooms.

No regrets

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirajkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for first night of holiday and couldn't fault it. Our room was very quiet and clean.

Stayed again on the last night of the holiday and wasn't so good. Our room was on the first floor and noisy. We were woken in the early hours by an inconsiderate guest slamming their room door. The bathroom floor had long hairs on it. Not ours as we have short hair. Also there were squashed insects on the walls.

Chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Had two visits here at the beginning and end of our holiday due to location near to the train station. Area pretty run down. Hotel more three than four star. First night was on the fifth floor, better experience. Second visit was on the first floor and noisy, guests slamming doors, coming and going, hardly slept. No iron or ironing board in whole hotel as told it was 'dangerous!' This hotel is ok for a short stay and useful for the train station but wouldn't stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lOttiedOttie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutendaal, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Unfriendly receptionist who speaks bad english.
No car parking, while that was one of the reasons we've booked this hotel.
He proposed to park somewhere on the street, it "could" be sade, no need to pay, the police wouldn't check on that... Other option, a valet parking from another hotel, €18 a night, and you don't even know where your car is.
Poor breakfast, nothing special.

Room Tip: On the backside of the building across the street is a secured parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel Marconi was our the 5th stay in Italy, and definately our the best stay. All was good there- breakfast was rich and various, room was big and clean, either the bathroom.Stuff was always helpful and friendly. Nice looking lobby with the bar, were you can have drinks and have a rest after long walking in Milan. The location is quite good- 10 min walking distance from train station and adbout 25 min to duomo. All transport is not more than 5 min to walk. I can reccomend this hotel to anyone and will back once we will come back.

Room Tip: Any room, any floor. Isolation is quite good despite of bell ringing and trams noise(rooms faced to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanovaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 427 in Milan
757 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#99 of 427 in Milan
856 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Property: Marconi Hotel
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing