We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monopole de la Gare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Demo(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ada(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
NYX Milan(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Hotel(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
25
91
105
50
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
91
105
50
59
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I selected this hotel from the reviews being not to bad but was very disappointed because it was terrible. We booked a superior room and it was disgusting dirty carpet and walls also very small. I went to the reception to ensure we were given a superior room and told the receptionist how disappointed I was with the room she gave me a room on the 7th floor which had a balcony slightly better. The breakfast was average. When we came back from sightseeing the room was so hot we turned the air conditioning up and nothing happened so my daughter called the reception to complain they told her they will turn it up so be warned they control the temperature in the rooms and do not like to use it to much. Overall a very bad experience and I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor at least you have a balcony which seems to add to the feeling of space
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We wanted a hotel close to Milan rail Station and not too far from the old Church where you can view the 'Last Supper' by Leonardo, so my husband thought this hotel was a goer. As far as being close to the station, yes it is an easy walk to the station from this hotel even with luggage on a reasonably hot day. The staff we encountered were helpful, but not helpful enough to give us help with taking our luggage up a flight of stairs to an unsecured luggage holding bay. They would not give us our room as there was still an hour and a half to check in time. We left our luggage but not a heavy bag containing our valuable that could not be left in an unsafe place which made the rest of the day less comfortable.
Our room while very clean, fresh clean linen which is important, was not in the best condition. It is in great need of major repairs, the shower was so small and had a flimsy shower curtain that meant the shower leaked water all over the floor as you showered. No where to put the soap or shampoo so you had to reach out to the shelf over the basin for those things.
The staff on the desk was very helpful with suggesting a good restaurant for a meal which turned out the be one of the best meals we have enjoyed since leaving home. Other than that we did not think it a great stay. Would we stay there again, possibly not, there are other hotels in the same area and they can't all be in such disrepair.

Room Tip: If you go to this hotel, make sure you take ear plugs, it can be noisy. Also expect the rooms to be small, try not to take too much luggage. Restaurants in the Tuscan Restaurants Area a little walk from the hotel are great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

it was a night stay before departed to doha. overall the hotel is average for 3 stars hotel it is quite good, not as good as garda. the room is quite spacious and clean with 17 inches tube TV, its okay. the staff is very friendly, not as friendly as roberto from hotel garda. they were very helpful. however, i was very amazed with their brass keychain, one of its kind. the location of this hotel was very strategic about 2 minutes away from milan centrale.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel was very close to milan central e station which was best for us as we needed to leave early in the morning to catch our plane after just one night staying here. We unfortunately did not get in until 4.00 pm so had little time. We were hungry so we found somewhere locally to eat which we realised was a mistake.
There are metro stations all over the place and we went down to duomo (the closest 'attraction' on the map provided by the hotel) which can not of taken us more than 10 minutes to get to. It was well worth it to! At duomo there is a fantastic cathedral/church and plenty of bars, cafe bars and restaurants, an art gallery (which is well worth the €5 for over 25s) and the main shopping strip is just through the big archway where you will find Prada and all the other big fashion brands.
Sadly we missed breakfast in the morning but, it looked to have lots of cake and pastries on offer. I would stay here again. It was excellent value for money! And the man on the bar was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hpw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We chose this one as we had a quick train turnaround in Milan. We would not recommend because :
1. We stood at the front desk on arrival while the attendant carried on a very long phone conversation without even acknowledging us!
2. They were renovating on the floor above us - NOISY till 6pm, even thought the sign said it was going to be noisy till 5pm
3.We had NO water in the room on arrival
4. The room was very very old and poorly kept and you have to wonder at hotels that have gold shiny reflective ceilings above the bed!!!
5. Noise from the adjoining lanes etc woke us up very early.
6. Had to pay for an extra coffee in the morning with the breakfast.
7. Breakfast was average in total and it wouldnt hurt the attendant to smile once in a while.
8. You have to cart your luggage up and down a flight of stairs if you want to store it and NO_ONE offers to assist you.
9. Just a bad experience overall all
10. if this place has ANY STARS, THEY SHOULD BE STRIPPED OF THEM.

Room Tip: Choose again
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llewelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews