We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary”
Review of Trentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trentina
Ranked #395 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very ordinary "hotel' if you can call it that. The staff were basic and didnt go out of their way to help with anything. Breakfast basic as well but price wise it was near the station and some shops..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    83
    35
    35
    47
See reviews for
45
90
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very friendly owner and staff, good breakfast, but very basic rooms and paper thin walls, once one guest was up - everyone was up! Quite a long walk to centre but very near tube stop.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79sgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horta, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My family & I stayed here in Sept. 2011.
We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the train station, 2 stops away by metro, 5 min. walk from Calle Buenos Aires (longest shopping street) with great shops.
Staff was polite, breakfast basic with Nespresso machine coffee, bread, ham & cheese.
Problems with the air conditioning, kept turning off at 10:00 p.m.. Had to keep calling the reception to complain and after a few days this became bothersome.
After a full day of visiting Lake Como came back and there was no hot water. They only were able to fix the water heater the next day, so I took a cold shower, but the rest of the family wasn't courageous enough!
All in all if you want something economical for Milano during the high season this should do, but don't expect any luxury.

Room Tip: Away from main road due to traffic noise early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We needed a hotel in this area and were pleasantly surprised by Trentina. The room wasn't large, but it had everything we needed and was clean. The shower was hot, the tv and wifi worked perfectly and there was airconditioning (not needed yet that time of year). The breakfast was very standard, but tasty and fresh and the coffee was wonderful.
When we needed info in the area and possibly add another room for family members, the staff was very helpful, even when in the end we didn't need anything.
In short, Trentina comes highly recommended by us!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have trouble walking stairs, you should let them know when you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VF79Ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September 2011, and while I wouldn't call this an excellent hotel, it certainly fit the bill. The room was small, yes, but we had enough space for our bags and that was all we needed. The air conditioner worked fine as did the TV, and there was always enough hot water.

I've read several reviews complaining about the noise, cold water and dirty walls, but we didn't have that experience. Maybe it was our room, or maybe they've taken some of the negative reviews into account, I don't know.

Breakfast was plentiful, and we enjoyed it. The best part about this hotel, though, is the location. You're very close to two metro stops, and we walked around the area at night and never felt unsafe. There's a park across the street where kids played all day, and some great cafes in the area.

Based on the negative reviews combined with my experience, I guess I'd say book with caution, but we enjoyed our time at Trentina very much. For the price, I think it's a good deal.

Oh, and the staff was ALWAYS kind, courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room that doesn't face the front of the hotel - when we were there construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PastryNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papua New Guinea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We only had one night in Milan and with 2 adults and 2 children, we had an extremely hard time trying to find a family room - or even interconnecting rooms. Even the big chain hotels couldnt confirm that if we booked 2 rooms, they would be beside each other. With a 4 and 6 yr old, this was proving to be a real problem! When i found Hotel Trentina, i was so happy - central position, family room, breakfast included, good reviews and quick email correspondance. When we arrived, after an early train from Verona, we found major renovations happening, and the room was a normal hotel room size with a tiny double bed and two singles crammed in. There was no space for our luggage.....The shower was so small that if you were even a little 'large' you wouldnt be able to fit in it. The rooms were pretty grimy, and beds uncomfrortable, however the sheets were clean. My husband gave me 'that look' and couldnt believe i had chosen such a hotel for our last night of what was a fantastic 3 weeks in Italy. The door to the small balcony was dodgy - couldnt really lock it. The balcony was dirty and unpleasant. The rooms are certainly not somewhere you would choose to spend any time in - it is just a place to sleep. There is a park opposite which was handy for the kids, but the area is a bit dodgy - wouldnt want to walk around after dark.....So - in summary, if you need a cheap place to sleep, this fits the bill perfectly. If you want anything more, then keep looking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLKx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Got a little lost trying to find it from Piola metro station. Felt that it was easier coming from Loreta metro station (but that was after we've located the hotel). It was less than 10 minutes by foot from either metro stops. The guys at reception are friendly and speaks good English. Told us places to visit and eat. We like the residential area with a small park diagonally opposite. There are a few eateries nearby and a vending kiosk where we bought water. Hotel next door was undergoing construction during our stay but we were out the whole day and back only after dinner.

Our room was at the front, on the same floor as the reception area. It was not noisy as the area is rather quiet. But we could hear people coming in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and adequate sized with an attached toilet that was small. The bed was two singles joined together to make a double bed. One side was firm and the other sunk all the way making it uncomfortable. However, we did not bother changing rooms. The room has a TV and the hotel has Wi-Fi Internet connection. The breakfast room is small but comfortable and breakfast selection was limited but adequate.

During our 3 days stay, we explored Milan and took the train to Lake Como which was breathtakingly beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doopy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Malta Hotel
Malta Hotel
#267 of 428 in Milan
111 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Marte Milano
Hotel Marte Milano
#330 of 428 in Milan
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#322 of 428 in Milan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#120 of 428 in Milan
1,663 reviews
3.8 mi away
OstellOlinda
OstellOlinda
#353 of 428 in Milan
51 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Edy
Hotel Edy
#220 of 428 in Milan
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentina

Property: Trentina
Address: Via Filippino Lippi 50, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trentina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Trentina The quiet, charming Hotel Trentina is ideally situated in the residential "Città Studi" area of Milan. Situated only 800 metres from Milan's Central Station, the hotel is within walking distance of the underground system (200 meters only from underground stop Loreto and Piola) and close to bus and tram services. It is also easy to reach from all the main motorways, as well as Linate International Airport, Bergamo Orio al Serio Airport and Malpensa International Airport. Located in front of the "Piazza Aspromonte", the hotel offers guests absolute peace and quiet. It is only a few minutes away from some of Milan's main attractions -The Duomo, the Opera House La Scala, and the Castello Sforzesco Castle are all within walking distance. Also Buenos Aires Street, the main shopping mull in Milan, is only 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. Hotel Trentina is also very near the Politecnico University (200 meters only) and the Statale University. Istituto dei Tumori for Cancer Research and Istituto Neurologico Besta are only a few minutes away. (Piola Station - Line 2 - Green Subway). There are 10 rooms here, all with en suite bathrooms, colour TVs, air conditioning and telephones with direct external lines. Hotel services include a free buffet breakfast with a rich menu that includes ham, cheese, salami, orange juice, delicious hot chocolate, Italian coffee and great cappuccino, freshly made bread rolls and croissants. Second request for free coffe or cappuccino is always wellcome by staff ! Other services available are Wi-Fi in lobby and rooms, private free parking on request, a laundry service on request, room service and a fax service. Free safe luggage deposit. Free city maps available with useful tips for Milan's best spots. Daily cleaning service and free linen. The hotel is family-run and offers the highest standards of comfort. Very friendly wellcome and helpful English speaker staff: the brothers Luca and Paola will always be happy to provide you with good information about restaurants bars and everything regarding the always bustling milanese capital ! No curfew ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trentina Hotel Milan
Trentina Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing