We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz would have been better.”
Review of Trentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trentina
Ranked #393 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The only thing good about this place was the internet. Paint was peeling off the walls, they used sticky tape to "fix" the reading light. It was dirty, noisy, the breakfast was god awful. The shower had all the water pressure if a weak faucet, in the end I gave up on being clean. Avoid this hell hole. Nearly ruined our holiday in Milan.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel was clean, there is a girl who works well and cleans every room every day (make bed, clean toilet and put clean towels)
Breakfast has just the necessary things (coffee,milk,ham cheese, croissants,bread,butter, jam and cereals).
The hotel is a bit old fashioned (i think they should change duvets) and improve toilets and breaksfast room. There was a lot of noise (we could hear other guests going up and down so they woke up several times)
There was hot water but in our room air conditioned did not work properly (it did in my friends room).
It is closed to underground (5 minutes walking)

The worst thing are RECEPTIONISTS (they were unfriendly, didnt smile at all...it seemed as we were disturbing them all the time)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alteana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed there some years ago and the family who run it were were wonderful. This stay they were absent and reception was with uncommunicative, poor english speaking middle eastern people.
Breakfast was abysmal and we had to ask for bread rolls and yogurt.

The rooms are in great need of refurbishing.

We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbybinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

AVOID IT...!!!
AWFUL...!!!
ITS ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT STAND WITH A HARLOT...!!!
There were two guys at the reception from Morocco, Tunisia, Pakistan, i don't know where, in 12 hours shift each of them....you could hardly understand their english...They didn't change bath foam and shampoo, also towels of course, the TV didn't play at all and although i asked two times to fix it they didn't care...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vangelis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Near the hotel were some good restraunts ( ask the receptionists) and gelateria's the place was comfortable not hot yet was roomy and good for your stay in Milan. The staff was nice and breakfast was reasonable. The metro is not far and both lines meet there which is very convenient. The place looked busy. The area was also very safe to walk around at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest level corner rooms are light and get cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The staffs are very friendly,helpful - young reception girl provided a city map and suggested the places I should see in Milan! Nice room with everything equipped, Wifi and TV are perfect. All staffs always put on a smiley face and will have a small chat with you :) And there is a mini supermarket (Carrefour Express) nearby along Viale Gran Sasso (google it!), so you can get the local foods - chocolates, coffees as souvenirs! Would recommend to travelers who want a comfortable stay in Milan city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilySue919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked a double room but it was in fact a twin room with two bed joined together. The shower is not really clean but morever, it's clogged. After 5 min, the water is already overflowing the shower tray (and knowing that you need one or two minute to warm the water first, it's kind of a short shower!). And finally the showeread is not really efficient and spreading water all over the place. So yes we've been quite disappointed, even if the hotel was quite well located. breakfast is fine, with a long range (7-10am) which is appreciable for a relaxing weekend. The personnal is OK but not really helpful, especially when our TV remote disapeared one day. They did not feel reazlly concerned ! So yes, good value, but advised for a very short trip when you're single. Forget about the romantic weekend ! (Did I told you that the only light working was a neon and that the shutters can't open?)

Room Tip: I don't know about other room, but don't take the number 2 !! (see my review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juskapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#315 of 428 in Milan
104 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Accursio
Hotel Accursio
#292 of 428 in Milan
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Marte Milano
Hotel Marte Milano
#354 of 428 in Milan
87 reviews
5.4 mi away
Alga
Alga
#227 of 428 in Milan
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
VIVA Hotel Milano
VIVA Hotel Milano
#163 of 428 in Milan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentina

Address: Via Filippino Lippi 50, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trentina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Trentina The quiet, charming Hotel Trentina is ideally situated in the residential "Città Studi" area of Milan. Situated only 800 metres from Milan's Central Station, the hotel is within walking distance of the underground system (200 meters only from underground stop Loreto and Piola) and close to bus and tram services. It is also easy to reach from all the main motorways, as well as Linate International Airport, Bergamo Orio al Serio Airport and Malpensa International Airport. Located in front of the "Piazza Aspromonte", the hotel offers guests absolute peace and quiet. It is only a few minutes away from some of Milan's main attractions -The Duomo, the Opera House La Scala, and the Castello Sforzesco Castle are all within walking distance. Also Buenos Aires Street, the main shopping mull in Milan, is only 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. Hotel Trentina is also very near the Politecnico University (200 meters only) and the Statale University. Istituto dei Tumori for Cancer Research and Istituto Neurologico Besta are only a few minutes away. (Piola Station - Line 2 - Green Subway). There are 10 rooms here, all with en suite bathrooms, colour TVs, air conditioning and telephones with direct external lines. Hotel services include a free buffet breakfast with a rich menu that includes ham, cheese, salami, orange juice, delicious hot chocolate, Italian coffee and great cappuccino, freshly made bread rolls and croissants. Second request for free coffe or cappuccino is always wellcome by staff ! Other services available are Wi-Fi in lobby and rooms, private free parking on request, a laundry service on request, room service and a fax service. Free safe luggage deposit. Free city maps available with useful tips for Milan's best spots. Daily cleaning service and free linen. The hotel is family-run and offers the highest standards of comfort. Very friendly wellcome and helpful English speaker staff: the brothers Luca and Paola will always be happy to provide you with good information about restaurants bars and everything regarding the always bustling milanese capital ! No curfew ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trentina Hotel Milan
Trentina Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing