We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for money family hotel”
Review of Trentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trentina
Ranked #405 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This small hotel is family-run. The location is perfect (a short walk/cab ride from the central train station), wi-fi and a nice continental breakfast is part of the price, and the staff could not be nicer and more helpful with suggestions, maps, and other advice. Maybe not the place for special romantic weekend, but it would be hard to get better value for money in Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2010

Hotel Trentina is a welcoming, warm family-orientated hotel with friendly staff who are always upbeat and willing to help out! (Paola and Lucas) :). Staying here was convienent, as it is near the infamous buenos aires street and other local shops. This is the perfect place to be if your looking to enjoy a few days in Milan!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

The first impression you make of a city is often influenced by the people you meet. Paula and Luca at Hotel Trentina were so nice to us, genuinely friendly, speak English, and were very helpful in giving us maps and suggestions for places within Milan. They also let us leave our luggage at the hotel for the day and come pick it up later. We stayed 2 different nights, and we mixed up our date for the second night by accident. But the staff at Trentina did some juggling and managed to get a room for us, which we really appreciated!

The rooms were clean, simple, and hospitable. You can book a room with or without a bathroom, and I would book in advance as they only have 10 rooms. Our first night we had a room with a small terrace, and In the morning you could have your breakfast there. Breakfast was very nice, with a selection of croissants, meats, cheese, yogurt, and cereal, and they made wonderful espressos and cappuccinos. They also offer free Wi-Fi to guests.
The hotel is located near a metro stop for easy access to central Milan and the Duomo area. And I will definitely stay here if I come to Milan again, and I will recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
Thank SonyaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed for one night at Hotel Trentina while in Milan. It is a great Hotel, within walking distance to the metro and all the city center sites. The staff was amazing. From the minute we arrived at the hotel they were attentive to all of our needs. We were traveling with our children and felt very welcome. They let us park our car free of charge and leave it the day we were suppose to check out. We went to a football game and didn't want to drive so they let us leave it free of charge. We felt very welcomed. The hot chocolate was awesome too!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

The hotel offers good value. Rooms look a bit tired, but the location is great with relatively easy access by car. Parking in street nearby. You will usually find a spot if you drive around the block a few times. Very friendly staff - offering chocolate croissants and hot chocolate to the kids for breakfast :-) The local park is nice at daytime, but a bit dark and creepy in the evenings. The Milan Metro is only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cehein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

My family of 4 adults really enjoys our stay at Hotel Trentina in Dec 2009. It is so wonderful to be greeted by a cheerful Paula. She is extremely helpful in providing us with many tips including shopping tips and the routes to take. Wi-Fi Internet is excellent and my teenage kids really benefit from it. Breakfast is excellent - good spread, good coffee and excellent ambience. It is also a safe place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. With best wishes to Paula and family. From Magdalene and family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdaleneSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

The Hotel Trentina is located within walking distance of the train station and the Duomo. But the best part of staying there is the professionalism of the staff. They care about your visit and are proud to be of service. We had a room with a lovely terrace which we enjoyed in the afternoon. Breakfast was good and filling. I would not hesitate to stay there again. It made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dateo Milano
Hotel Dateo Milano
#367 of 431 in Milan
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasi Village Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
VIVA Hotel Milano
VIVA Hotel Milano
#150 of 431 in Milan
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alga
Alga
#224 of 431 in Milan
201 reviews
0 mi away
Aspromonte Hotel
Aspromonte Hotel
#170 of 431 in Milan
323 reviews
5.8 mi away
iH Hotels Milano Lorenteggio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentina

Address: Via Filippino Lippi 50, 20131 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trentina 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Trentina The quiet, charming Hotel Trentina is ideally situated in the residential "Città Studi" area of Milan. Situated only 800 metres from Milan's Central Station, the hotel is within walking distance of the underground system (200 meters only from underground stop Loreto and Piola) and close to bus and tram services. It is also easy to reach from all the main motorways, as well as Linate International Airport, Bergamo Orio al Serio Airport and Malpensa International Airport. Located in front of the "Piazza Aspromonte", the hotel offers guests absolute peace and quiet. It is only a few minutes away from some of Milan's main attractions -The Duomo, the Opera House La Scala, and the Castello Sforzesco Castle are all within walking distance. Also Buenos Aires Street, the main shopping mull in Milan, is only 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. Hotel Trentina is also very near the Politecnico University (200 meters only) and the Statale University. Istituto dei Tumori for Cancer Research and Istituto Neurologico Besta are only a few minutes away. (Piola Station - Line 2 - Green Subway). There are 10 rooms here, all with en suite bathrooms, colour TVs, air conditioning and telephones with direct external lines. Hotel services include a free buffet breakfast with a rich menu that includes ham, cheese, salami, orange juice, delicious hot chocolate, Italian coffee and great cappuccino, freshly made bread rolls and croissants. Second request for free coffe or cappuccino is always wellcome by staff ! Other services available are Wi-Fi in lobby and rooms, private free parking on request, a laundry service on request, room service and a fax service. Free safe luggage deposit. Free city maps available with useful tips for Milan's best spots. Daily cleaning service and free linen. The hotel is family-run and offers the highest standards of comfort. Very friendly wellcome and helpful English speaker staff: the brothers Luca and Paola will always be happy to provide you with good information about restaurants bars and everything regarding the always bustling milanese capital ! No curfew ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trentina Hotel Milan
Trentina Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing