We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Ranked #198 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good location but...”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel has a good location for touring Milan. "Last supper" is on the other side of the street (but you need advance reservations to get in because of high demand).

Rooms are regular size, clean but outdated.

The first night there was no sleeping in on Sunday morning when I realized that I had been given a room above the breakfast room and the noise started at 6 am.

Breakfast was okay as for the food but on some mornings the staff didn't get anything done and all tables were full of dirty dishes (see my photo). The same dishes stood there until I had finished my breakfast at a table full of dirty dishes.

The building is historical and the hotel could be so much better.

Room Tip: Beware of getting a room above the breakfast room. No sleeping beyond 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    201
    231
    85
    51
See reviews for
80
147
46
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great Hotel very large and an impressive building, room and shower room good clean and comfortable, breakfast continental with a good sellection, very close to the 'Last supper exibition' at St Maria church about 10 minuit walk to centre, but has a few restaurants and bars near by (but close for holidays 9th - 25th August)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakvere
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel locates in very good area of Milan. You can walk and see the Duomo, La Scala, old part of town. Hotel is comfortable, clean and not very expensive. Good connection by subway, by tram and by bus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kityRak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a weekend in Milan, it is mostly within a walking distance, it is clean and at a good price. Had though expected more, the hotel is a bit dull but the breakfast included was above average!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasminarafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel for my Milano trip and it was perfect for the purpose of the trip. But there is nothing special in this hotel and I doubt that I will ever come back or recommend the place. There is no free wi-fi. The rooms are clean but the interior is outdated. The breakfast was average, the standard coffee not very good but you could order espresso or cappuccino for free and they are great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I spent 12 days in Palazzo delle Stelline that was recommended by my friends in Milan. They were right! The hotel is in an excellent position to explore Milan and also to get to the airport as Malpensa express is really close. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean , bathrooms are refurbished though a bit small. Breakfast is as good as it can be in Italy.
The hotel`s structure is fascinating being an old monastery. From my room I could see the dome of Santa Maria delle Grazie.
I will definitely go back to this hotel when go to Milan in the future as it also has an excellent price for what it offers. ( wi-fi was 1 euro/ week)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was a perfect find for me - a great location, close to Cardorna station, and easy walking to everywhere. The hotel is a little impersonal, as it is a conference centre, but I did not need anything out of the ordinary. A beautiful garden setting, a great breakfast, and a very good price make sure I will return.
Only negative was that the room, although very clean, smelt of cigarettes. Next time I'll ask for a no smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#103 of 428 in Milan
392 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#335 of 428 in Milan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#174 of 428 in Milan
472 reviews
Hotel Panizza
#143 of 428 in Milan
350 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Genius Downtown
Hotel Genius Downtown
#112 of 428 in Milan
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Delle Stelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Delle Stelline

Property: Palazzo Delle Stelline
Address: Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Delle Stelline 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Delle Stelline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Delle Stelline Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing