We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Ranked #205 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Near the center
Clean romms, but moderate
Good for Business purpose, if you do not expect too much
Near the public transport and 10 / 15 min. walk to Brera
For Conference a bit difficult the split between the hotel and the conference center
Breakfast rather moderate

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Though the place was huge and mind it,the price not less,the hotel felt hardly warm and welcome.Rooms were very small with just the bare minimum and the temperature being constantly high. I'd say it's more a overnight-stay hotel and less a comfortable or an impressive one!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Let me start off by saying the hotel is in a good location and the price is very reasonable for the area. You are literally a half block away from Ths Last Supper painting. The building is quits nice, as a whole. The room is very basic, but was clean.

The noise was horrible. I could clearly hear every word of every conversation in the room next door. And when they start talking at 6:30AM on a Sunday morning, you can guess how happy that makes me the guest. The same goes for the Hallway. A pleasant surprise was a shared balcony, until i brought my chair outside a saw the guy in the next room hanging out naked. Maybe not what you want for the kids.

I definitely won't be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank CanadaTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Luckily we knew the exact location of the Hotel or we might have missed the entrance. Once inside, we could not find 'Reception'. We also had to ask directions to the 'Breakfast Room' (first floor if you are wondering). We saw menus for a Restaurant. Was that in the Basement? Was it ever open?
We chose this Hotel as a friend attending a Conference was staying here. Maybe Conference attendees get given useful informtion and maybe a plan of the place?
We had a comfortable 4-night stay (once we had located and adjusted the thermostat) and enjoyed the generous buffet-style breakfast. It was expensive but then, as others have indicated, the location of Palazzo delle Stelline is good..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandajgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

it is an ok hotel. service is average, room is of average size. The interior is a bit outdated, but not bad for a night of stay. the location is quite good. we managed to take the tram to where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

If you're looking for over the top hospitality, lavish rooms, and a five star breakfast, keep looking. If a reliable staff, functioning room, and a good selection of breakfast fare is all you need, this is your place. Palazzo delle Stelline has a great location; it's right across from Santa Maria delle Grazie (home of da Vinci's Last Supper), a ten minute walk to/from Cadorna Station (trains to Malpensa airport and three metro lines), and a fifteen minute walk to the city center (duomo, Sforza Castle).

Breakfast is included and while it doesn't have the best reactions here on Trip Advisor, I thought it was just fine. There was a wide selection (more than other European hotels I've stayed in) like eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, fruit, many pastries, orange juice, milk, any type of coffee you could want, and meat/cheese slices. Nothing fancy, but certainly not lacking.

All in all, the place could use a bit of personality/charm, but I didn't experience any of the things people have complained about on here. We paid a reasonable price for standard room and board in a pretty good location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is located in an old monastery - but it feel more to walk into a museum than walk into a hotel.

The hotel rooms are quite old-fashioned and a refurbishment will be recommended. The breakfast room was very hard to find but the breakfast was OK.

In general the price/quality was OK - but do not except any kind of luxury..!

TIP: Make sure to reserve tickets to the last supper before arriving - as it might be impossible to get tickets even more weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#345 of 428 in Milan
510 reviews
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#113 of 428 in Milan
402 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#177 of 428 in Milan
500 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#185 of 428 in Milan
287 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#245 of 428 in Milan
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Delle Stelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Delle Stelline

Address: Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £78 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Delle Stelline 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Delle Stelline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Delle Stelline Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing