We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
97
248
290
105
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
248
290
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leonardo's last supper cadorna station malpensa airport milan cathedral minute walk major attractions walking distance hotel is located short stay closet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

just stayed here with the family. We has a clean adequate and comfortable room which was quiet and overlooked lovely gardens. The area is safe and well serviced and easy walking distance for all the key sites, or the tram just outside. Book the Last Supper viewing just opposite at least a week before arrival. The old chuch opposite is splendid. The staff are old style professionals helpful and proud. Ciao Stelline

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the building is beautiful but not very well refurbished into a business/tourist hotel with convention center. It's in a very good location to visit the city, next ti the "Last Supper".
The receptionist was friendly speaking many languages. Unfortunately our double room number 217 was right above the breakfast room and we could hear the noise from 7am. The decor is from the 80's, no stule nor interior design. They forgot to give us back an ID but managed to send us a taxi to the airport fast enough to be able to get our plane.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the breakfast room (which is on the first floor, left side coming from the reception)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Palazzo delle Stelline. I disagree that the hotel lacks charm and individuality, I bet it has. The old building has been renovated and now forms a convenient hotel with touch of ancient history. In the same building there are some galleries with ancient and contemporary art masterpieces.

Location very convenient to explore the city. To the left in about 10 minutes walk there is a shopping area. Right across the road from palazzo the Santa Maria delle Grazie church with the Last Supper. 5-7 minutes walk to the Milano Cadorna station from there the Malpensa express goes to the airport, and about 15 minutes in narrow cozy streets to the Dome.

Rooms are quite basic, but still spacious (comparing to most of Scandinavian hotels, my single room was a huge one indeed), and clean. I had the own balcony with the view to the second patio and Santa Maria church. Aircon is an old one (better to say ventilation system), but functioned very well.

The only drawback I would like to mention is the sound proofness which is very low. I heard nearly all the talks in the room to the left and in the corridor. Luckily I got quiet neighbours!

Breakfast is ok, though I would add some boiled sausages or something, to the scrambled eggs offered together with bacon. Good selection of fruits and youghurts, and lots of pastry! Try to come before 9 am to get better variety.

Overall, the hotel is recommended for a short stay, but quite pricey if you stay a week or something.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenka_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The sound proofing in this place is horrible. Interesting to note that the website says that the rooms are 'totally sound proof' http://www.hotelpalazzostelline.it/en/hotel-3-stars-milan-italy/rooms-suite. The walls are so thin that I could hear everything that was going on in the next room. I heard them as they were going at it, could hear every word of the the post-coital conversation, could hear them when they decided to bring the conversation out onto the shared balcony, could hear their phone ring after I rang reception to ask if they could ask them to keep it down, could hear the male of the couple say 'We weren't even loud". Truth be told they weren't even excessively loud for what would be consider within the normal limits of a hotel room. It's just that the sound proofing was that bad.

Breakfast is advertised as 'an area reserved for those following special diets, free from gluten or sugar' (http://www.hotelpalazzostelline.it/en/hotel-3-stars-milan-italy/breakfast-room#sthash.xKUJv9Mv.dpuf). This is accompanied by a misleading photograph suggesting a large array of gluten free options. The reality is one type of gluten free crispbread and one type of gluten free sweet biscuit. These though in their own packaging are not displayed in an area separate from the other gluten containing foods. This is an issue for those with allergies.

Not enough breakfast tables and very slow to clear the tables so end up eating at a table with dirty plates left by others who had used the table previously.

Services substandard. I rang up reception to report problems with the internet and got a very curt reply.

Great location but I was rather miffed to find out having returned home that DaVinci's last supper was only across the street. My fault I know but would have been nice if someone or a sign had pointed that out within the hotel.

Not easy to find. The sign is small and the entrance doesn't look like it is the hotel so actually walked passed it.

Quite expensive for what you get. I walked in thinking it looked like a rather nice hotel with a lovely courtyard and wonderful marble floors in the foyer. The rooms are reasonably large but need refurbishing. Pity, this place could have potential. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews