We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in the heart of Milan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #50 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

What can I say a fantastic hotel
The staff are friendly and most helpful the decor is amazing

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimba610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Direttore at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the Uptown Palace and for the nice words to our staff and property .
We are working hard to keep the quality of our guests' stay highest as possible.
Myself and my team look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Milan.

Best regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    641
    120
    41
    26
See reviews for
211
608
52
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The only reason I stayed here was that the Grand Visconti Palace hotel had given away my room despite having my reservation, so I was bumped to the Uptown Palace instead. They were extremely attentive and responsive, and the hotel is very new so everything is still in pristine condition. I would definitely consider staying here again, although I'll never be back to the Grand Visconti Palace.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Direttore at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your experience in our property and for the nice words to our staff .
We also feel very sorry and apologize for the inconvenient occurred with the reservation at our partner hotel which gave you the opportunity to discover a new reality.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Milan at the Uptown Palace or in one of our properties.
My warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

this hotel was a very good surprise because it's handy, it has everything even a car park (which is at about 2min walk not more) and it's location is perfect since it's at 5min from everywhere touristic sites, tube station, restaurants...etc. As for the people working there, very friendly and helpful the personnel was very welcoming through out our stay. on the other hand, the hotel was fully refurbished lately, now it's brand new. For this reason, and because we were one of the first guests after the refurbishment we were granted a free upgrade. Hope you'll enjoy it too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehdi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Direttore at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your experience in our property.
We all are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms, our services and staff attentiveness in guests' needs and requests .
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

My warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
481 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at the Uptown in September 2011, it was wonderful and the staff was great. Definitely a gem!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Direttore at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor and share it with the web community .
Your nice words and considering us as a "gem" makes myself and all the team very proud and happy of the service provided .
We look forward to welcoming again in our property for you next stay in Milan .

My warmest regards .

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our group of 8, consisting of family and friends, were among approximately 25 other guests for the "soft" opening of this brand new hotel. From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we were warmly greeted by staff. The decor was exquisite, our rooms well appointed and the service exceptional. Uptown's staff was very attentive and each and every staff member treated us as if we were repeat guests.

If you want to be treated like royalty, you must stay at Uptown!!

Room Tip: All rooms provide a view of either the main street or the hotel's courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Direttore at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Mrs Elizabeth,
thank you very much for sharing your experience and posting a wonderful review on this website. I’m very glad you well appreciated the rooms decor and the friendly and attentive attitude of the staff .
Myself and the whole staff will be always very pleased to welcome you and your friends again to our city in your new home in Milan.

Best regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Canada Hotel
#36 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Property: Uptown Palace
Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing