We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Milan!”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #58 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family stayed here for two nights in June 2012! Great hotel. Very upscale and sharp.
We had a two room suite that was small but very comfortable. Nice and quiet too. 2 blocks to the Metro which we used extensively to travel around city. A few small restaurants nearby. Excellent breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our rooms and our service.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks during a business visit to Milan. The room was comfortable, shower had good pressure. Room was cleaned twice daily. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly, always ready to help.

Only two suggestions:
1. The room does not have an electric kettle, which is often found in hotels of this standard.
2. Breakfast area did not have a toaster, where one can toast his/her bread.

Room Tip: Room in the 8th floor was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you personally for the review posted and for the positive comments about the property and the service received.
Your comments have been taken in high consideration and we are already working on them in order to increase and improve the services provide to all guest .
I hope to be able in a short time to provide kettles in all guestrroms and have a new location for the breakfast room , big enough to fit a toaster.
Thanks again for the comment , we all look forward to welcome you again at the Uptown Palace.

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Fantastic hotel 10 minutes walk from the Duomo Cathedral. The staff were extremeley helpful from the conciege who werre able to direct us a round the city to the reception staff who were incredibly polite and willing to help wherever possible. Everyone spoke English which is always good when you are unfamiliar with the local surroundings. The hotel was extremely modern and very luxurious. The whole hotel was very quiet you never hear any noise throughout your stay and the bedrooms were very luxurious with all mod cons and a fully stocked mini bar which although was quite expensive (most hotel mini bars are).Would definatly stay at this hotel again if in the area and would recommend it without any hesitation. The ice cream shop a few doors down to the left sells fantastic fresh fruit and delicious icecream, there is also a supermarket/convenience store locate dvery close by (2 minutes walk). The only negative point i would say about the hotel is that there are no ironing facilities, you leave you garments to be taken away(i presume at a charge ) however this is not always convenient especially if staying for a short time

Room Tip: i stayed in a corner room on the second floor which had both bath and shower a few of my colleagues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend. We were shocked at how nice and trendy this hotel was. The hotel reception were very friendly and a particular receptionist named Sara was very helpful in giving us local information and places to go each night. The rooms were clean, not one bit of dirt or marks. It is a newly built hotel that is situated just a couple of minutes walk to the metro station

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you might just get one for free like we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlene689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Talk about a great little hotel in a strategic location in the heart of Milan! Very impressive! If you weigh the cost of a brand spanking new hotel against the backdrop of the invincible Duomo Cathedral, this hotel a tremendous value. The staff is topnotch, young and full of good energy. The bar is one of the best we've visited in Europe. No short pours, reasonably priced and they actually use 10 oz. Martini glasses! Rare for Europe, where they squeeze for every Euro they can at the bar. The breakfast if included is excellent, but can be upgraded. We had the priviledge of staying in their standard room and also the suite for one evening. The rooms are well appointed, fixtures and beds are super clean, large, comfortable and the decor very trendy. Flat screen TV's, unique lighting, huge towels and squeaky clean bathrooms. The downside on the regular rooms may include the smaller size, some digital cable problems with the TV reception and plumbing noises that can be a distraction. The suite is another story with balconies and views of the Duomo that are to die for! Especially at night when it lights up! The suites rival any Four Seasons or Peninsula at half the price. Although the gym is not complete as of this review, they do give access to the gym at the sister hotel, the Grand Visconti. Except for the fact that you have to pay for internet services, the regular rooms are a solid Four-Star. The Suites are a Five-Star and then some. Overall, we have to give this property a Five rating, based on location, cleanliness, decor, and great energy from an ambitious young staff. When we go back to Milan, we will stay here again. It's not really a Palace, but you'll love this place anyway!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at the Uptown Palace from 5th till 7th June. We booked 2 rooms and drove to the Hotel with our rental car from Malpensa Airport. GPS was definitely the saviour. Upon arrival at the Hotel, we were pleasantly received by the reception staff and concierge. Appropriate instructions were given for me to park my MPV after dropping our luggages at the Public Car Park nearby at discounted rates of Euros 18 per day. Throughout our stay, the entire Hotel staff were helpful and polite. The location of Uptown Palace is only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo, Galleria Victorio Emmanuele. The Hotel itself is very new, clean, bright and with nice interior decor. Our rooms were sufficiently spacious by European Standards. The bathrooms were adequately provided in terms of space and facilities. However, even though there was a minibar fridge, we had wished if a water Kettle, coffee and tea provisions were part of the room. Breakfast items were most satisfactory and the staff tried their best to please especially when the venue was rather busy. Overall, we were very happy over our choice of Uptown Palace and would definitely recommend the Hotel to everyone and we would definitely come back again if we visit Milan in the future.

HSLam
Malaysia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We found the hotel outstanding. We were upgraded to a deluxe room so that certainly helped! The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was kept spotless and the towels and sheets were changed almost obsessively. Breakfast was excellent and included in our price. It's very easy in to the main square, either a 10 minute walk or by tram if your feet are too tired.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reirreug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,930 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 430 in Milan
2,045 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 430 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £116 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing