We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish Milan hotspot, off the touristy path”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #61 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2013

very stylish boutique hotel with the stamp of Accor, which is a guarantee.

quite central, just 15 mins from Duomo, not in the direction of Via Monte Napoleone though. To be honest location was a bit let down. the interior of the hotel and room was excellent though. Great taste, Milan style, room spacious and we were lucky to get a room with views of the Duomo which was lovely especially at night. Choose room 808 if available.

Breakfast was good, service definitely exceeded expectations at least for Italian standards. The only negatives we found are that there was no free parking and internet, which we expected to be honest for these standards and price point...

Room Tip: Ask for Duomo views. Our room 808 was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
There are newer reviews for Uptown Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Once you step into the hotel lobby and room, you could tell they had put in great thoughts and careful planning to make sure that their guests enjoy their stay. Overall elegant and modern chic design of lobby, room and even their toilet and shower area.

They have such a great breakfast spread I wish I had stayed more than 1 night in this hotel to try everything out!

Just one grouse, for such a great hotel, you really should provide wifi within the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkar3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

First of all hotel is very modern , stylish and comfortable . Rooms are big and very clean. Also you like the bathroom. Hotel is close to shopping district of Milan and 10 minutes walk to Duomo. The staff is very helpful and friendly . The Breakfast is very good if you live in Europe but must be improve for other nationalities .

Room Tip: after 9th floor u may see the Duomo from room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TolgaSahbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

If you are planning on lounging around in your suite or room, this may not be the place for you. However the rooms are modern and well kept the bathrooms are the major attractions. Good breakfast, relax attentive staff and great location for a weekend in a global city this was a good choice

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piera1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This small hotel is a short drive to the cathedral and other attractions. It is in a quiet neighborhood with little activity, on Sunday especially. It is attractively decorated in a contemporary style. The public spaces are quiet and inviting. Our bathroom was wonderful with 2 sinks (although dim lighting), but the room was small with no place for suitcases except on desk and small sofa. We had a view of the cathedral over the rooftops. Breakfast was good, staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of a 5-week trip to Northern Italy. Wanting to go out with a bang, she had the Presidential Suite on the 12th floor and I had an Executive Suite directly below on the 11th floor. Le Club Accor membership reduced the price as did booking and paying 7 months earlier. Breakfast is included in the rate but we didn't have it either day.
Apparently, the hotel has been open for 3 years but it looks very new (more like less than a year old). The building is not centrally located, being a 15 minute walk from the Duomo (or half an hour if you get as lost as I did) but, being in a business area, it is very quiet on weekends (we were there on Saturday and Sunday nights). There is a tram stop very close by.
The Presidential Suite (rooms 1206 and 1207) has a massive bed, bigger than king-size, two bathrooms (the showers are incredible) and a separate loungeroom and dining area. Being on the 12th floor, there is no street noise whatsoever unless you open either of the doors onto the two balconies. These balconies wrap around two sides of the building and provide at least 180 degree views of the city, the Alps, the Duomo and the marvellous Torre Velasca building. The San Nazaro Maggiore basilica is nextdoor and the bells are a constant reminder of all that is great about Italy. Curtains are electrically operated from switches around the rooms.
The Executive Suites are also very comfortable and spacious and have 2 bathrooms and one wrap-around balcony (room 1107 has the same great views of the duomo etc). Being dreadful sleepers, which is why we have separate hotel rooms, we both appreciated the extremely comfortable beds and pillows and both slept very well both nights. In fact, we really crashed.
Being pretty much wiped out from 5 weeks of travelling (and this being a return visit to Milan), we had room service dinner both nights rather than go out and the food was restaurant quality. Also, we figured that meals at our dining table with night views over the city sights would be pretty good anyway. On our second day, I had returned from a 3-hour private tour and neither of us felt like walking any more so we had lunch in the hotel restaurant on the 3rd floor. This was one of the top 5 meals we had in 5 weeks and the service provided by the restaurant manager, Massimo, was excellent. He is a delight to talk to, has a very good knowledge of Italian wines and is a real asset to the hotel. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar twice and the barman makes a very good martini.
In fact, all of the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We found this a refreshing change from many of the newer hotels where the staff are trying to be cool but just come across as cold. All in all, a great hotel.

Room Tip: High floor for the views, room ending in a 7.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwegwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Uptown Palace Milan is a nice modern hotel. The rooms are cosy but very clean. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The in-house restaurant was fine and the breakfast variety very good. Location is 5- 10 mins walk from the main city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PaulnDool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Canada Hotel
#32 of 426 in Milan
1,150 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 426 in Milan
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 426 in Milan
1,775 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,848 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 426 in Milan
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £129 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing