We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uptown Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
718
757
144
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
757
144
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwalking distance from the duomonice hoteldeluxe roomminute walkmain attractionscity breakan ironspent nightsbreakfast was includedstar hotelcentre of milannice bathroommalpensa airportmetro stationyogurtcrocetta
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friendly and courteous staff, excellent clean room and good location. Breakfast was good, room was nice and the hotel was well located for walking to various restaurants. They have a nice bar on the lobby floor that was friendly and comfortable. About a 10 minute ride to the train station. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raptorfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent 2 nights in the hotel, everything was pefect. Service was good, breakfast was tasty and the room was both stylish and comfortable. Very close to the Duomo, so we went on foot, or could take 2 stations (tube or tram). The only thing was wi-fi in the lobby only (30 min password), but this kept us outside the room )

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina_lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at the Uptown Palace for 2 days while visiting Milan. The room was a reasonable size, quiet and very clean. Buffet breakfast each morning was sufficient and the service excellent. Even had dinner one night in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised to receive not only what we had ordered but a small appetiser to start with and a small sweet to complement our meal. The location is excellent. Only a 15 minute walk to the main square and Duomo and also some great shops along the way buying 2 handbags and a couple of pieces of clothing. Much cheaper there than the shops at the Galleria although I did buy an exquisite blouse in a shop in the Galleria. Would definitely recommend as a very nice hotel in a good area of the city with a convenient location to the main attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Lovely modern décor. Unfortunately it's a case of style over function. The 'look' of the place is more important than the needs of the customer. Not enough sign-age, none in lift to help guide you where you need to go. The Milan heat got to me so I was trying to find out if the bar served food but nothing in room to help me and no info to tell me where it was even. Luckily by the 2nd evening I had spotted the Carrefour supermarket just up the road so brought food in for the next evenings. Need to take notes from Uptown Palace in Zurich to improve the customer experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Unfortunately all the signage is not yet in place to indicate to all guests where to go.
Our focus has always been our Guests' satisfaction and for this reason Guests may find in room just on the desk an updated multilanguage hotel directory with all the information needed to enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay in our property and in Milan .
I am sorry if this directory was not present in your room or placed somewhere else , if you would have only reported it during your stay, we would have certainly given all the information . We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities in order to make the necessary improvements. We truly hope that this inconvenience did not completely spoil your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews