We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #49 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    641
    120
    41
    26
See reviews for
211
608
52
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Not the best M gallery hotel...not sure about the decor...sort of modern but depressing. Overall helpful staff BUT beds and most importantly pillows are not comfortable...I had an 8 hour train journey and walked 3 hours that day and I was so so tired yet could not fall sleep on the rock of a bed and even rockier pillow...would expect more from a 4 star hotel. Additionally there is a charge for wifi in the room which is ridiculous for the price being charged already.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nayer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel itself was pretty nice - good room, excellent service. Found that the hotel was more remote from the action than I had expected - we were there on a Sunday night, and the whole area is basically shut down. It was impossible to find anywhere to eat, so we ended up at the hotel restaurant, which was a wretched experience. One of the worst meals we've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyHighYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our property. It is crucial for us in order to improve the level of our service.
What is most important for me is the quality of the service and we sincerely apologize if this time our restaurant staff was not able to provide that which we offer to our clients on a daily basis. All our dishes are offered à la carte and prepared upon request using only selected local ingredients .
Rest assured that since our opening we have been focused on delivering the best customer service possible and up until now our feedback has always been positive.
We appreciate your constructive comments as it is through comments such as yours that we can gauge our services and facilities in order to make the necessary improvements.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and to show you the effective quality of our food and that the wonderful comments we have received until now on this website are deserved.


Best regards

Alfredo Petrone

Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

First off as I know to many travellers it is important it is worth noting that this hotel charges for wifi, in the reception area it is free. The hotel is in a good location although I visited here for business. The reception staff are helpful and friendly and checked me in out efficently. The room s are modern and clean as well. There is nothing that really shouts out wow to me about this venue. It is worth noting the rooms are quite small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friendly and courteous staff, excellent clean room and good location. Breakfast was good, room was nice and the hotel was well located for walking to various restaurants. They have a nice bar on the lobby floor that was friendly and comfortable. About a 10 minute ride to the train station. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raptorfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent 2 nights in the hotel, everything was pefect. Service was good, breakfast was tasty and the room was both stylish and comfortable. Very close to the Duomo, so we went on foot, or could take 2 stations (tube or tram). The only thing was wi-fi in the lobby only (30 min password), but this kept us outside the room )

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina_lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Canada Hotel
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Property: Uptown Palace
Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing