We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, sophisticated Hotel”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #58 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Uptown Palace for 3 nights in January 2014. We chose the hotel as we prefer modern, sleek hotels as opposed to many of the more 'chintzy' looking hotels that are abundant in Italy, and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly. It was extremely clean and very tastefully decorated. The room was of a great size and the price was very reasonable. The only slight negative is that the location is not the most desirable. Although the surrounding area did not feel too 'rough', it was a little walk to the Duomo and other main attractions. Nevertheless, I will return to the Uptown Palace on my next trip to Milan and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackier333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Jackier333,

we thank you so much for your feedback. We have appreciated the time you spent in order to give us your opinion about your stay at Uptown Palace.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our service: the attention to details is very important for us!

We are sorry for your opinion about the location. It is generally very appreciated because the hotel is located just 5 minutes walking distance from the city center.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

The duomo is 10 minutes walk with other metro stations around 5 mins walk. The hotel was really lovely with the rooms and bathroom of very good standard. Breakfast was very nice with homemade cakes. We had a drink in the bar which was ok. The staff were all helpful and friendly. I'd stay here again if I returned it's a very nice standard of hotel. If you want to stay nearer to the centre then you will pay a lot more for a hotel of this standard.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Nicky B,

we are delighted by your nice feedback.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our rooms and staff: the attention to details is very important for us, as well as the personalized service that we try to provide all our Guests with.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I wanted to say a big thank you to all your staff for making my first visit to Italy so enjoyable. But a special thank you to Omelia and Fabio the receptionists who went out of their way to try and help me when I had a big problem. I got home! The hotel really was first class, extremely clean, beautiful rooms and excellent value for money. Breakfast was great too! 

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MariaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear MariaCK,

we thank you so much for your feedback. We have appreciated the time you have spent in order to give us your opinion about your stay at Uptown Palace.

Glad to read your satisfaction with our service: the attention to details is very important for us!

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed a week. Nice location, close to ATM station. Can walk to Duomo di Milano. Clean room and nice breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank TYOBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear TYOBKK,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your satisfaction is our goal therefore we are very glad we have fully met your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you again at the Uptown Palace.


Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've stayed during a week in the Uptown Palace and had a positive experience. It's really well located, close to Duomo, Galeria Vittorio Emmanuelle and La Scalla Theather. The breakfast is also good. The decoration is tasteful, although my bedroom (standard) was a little small. I had a problem with a broken frigobar and charges in the parking, but besides that the service is very efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneskaaraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Vaneskaaraujo,

thank you so much for your positive review.

Our location is always very appreciated because it is very closed to the city center and to the most beautiful monuments.

The frigobar has been promptly repaired: thank you for your useful warning!

Concerning the parking, probably there was a sort of misunderstanding about the procedure and we are happy that you found a mutual solution with our colleagues of the reception.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel made our 4 days business trip to Milan a beautiful experience!!!!
Everything was perfect...From bed linen to breakfast, the staff amazingly helpful and polite....and with a very nice taste of humor...The bathroom was excellent and the amenities included also de make up lotion AND toning lotion as well......The room was very nice and comfortable...We didnt miss a thing.The location is very good, only 50 meters from Crocetta metro station .....easy access to Navigli area and Brera..and also the Duomo.Very beautiful indeed....Thank you all.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Vicky G,

thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about Uptown Palace.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great modern hotel within 10 mins walking distance of the Duomo and main shopping areas. The metro station, Crocetta is just five minutes max if coming by public transport and easy to get to the airports and exhibition centres if on business, like us.

The rooms are clean, well laid out and very quiet. Bathrooms are above average. Very quick to check in/out and excellent service all round. Even umbrellas to borrow in the rain.

The bar area served some good cocktails and the bar snack menu looked OK. Saw some good food but did not try any, as there were some great restaurants and other bars nearby.

It was my birthday on one of the days and room staff must have spotted some cards. That evening I had a card from the hotel and a basket of beautifully wrapped biscuits.

Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Dix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear David_Dix,

we are really delighted by your very nice feedback, thank you!

Glad to read your satisfaction with our rooms and staff: the attention to details is very important for us!

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 430 in Milan
1,930 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 430 in Milan
2,045 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 430 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £116 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing