We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uptown Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$884
US$767
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hotel Major(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
713
752
142
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
752
142
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwalking distance from the duomonice hoteldeluxe roomminute walkmain attractionscity breakan ironspent nightsbreakfast was includedstar hotelcentre of milannice bathroommalpensa airportmetro stationyogurtcrocetta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My sister and I stay at Uptown Palace Hotel for 4 nights and it was our first time to Milan. It is a perfect place to stay but what made it even more perfect is the great assistance from Fabio Brancos. He knew all the best restaurants in Milan. He suggested great places with fun restaurant owners and it was really magical. Thank you Fabio you are amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nyimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Nyimbo,
we thank you for the time you spent to write your positive review.
We are pleased that you appreciated the Hotel and the assistance of the reception staff.
We hope you and your sister will come and stay with us once again.
Best Regards
Alfredo Petrone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First time visit to Milan, and first time staying in MGallery Collection hotel. It is clean and comfortable, walking distance to most tourist attractions. Not tourist busy and it is very peaceful. Only thing being you might need some help from hotel staff on where about to eat. I managed to find a very nice burger shop nearby, not McDonald.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 2 wonderful nights here in May. Hotel is in a perfect location, only a 10 minute walk to the Duomo, and about 15 minutes from the airport. There is a metro station close by - can highly recommend this for travel as it is clean, cheap, easy to use and air conditioned! The hotel is modern and stylish with air conditioning, lovely bathrooms and great décor. The bedroom was a little on the small size, but have stayed in smaller, and very clean. The downstairs bar offered a lovely location form a late evening drink after dinner and was reasonably priced. If were were ever to go back to Milan we would definitely stay here again. A great choice, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Charrober,
We are very happy you enjoyed the time you spent at Uptown Palace and we hope you will come back to visit us in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Alfredo Petrone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Modern hotel near the town centre, which can easily be reached either by walking approx. 15 min, or two stops by tram or Metro.
Great and helpful staff. Modern furnishings and superb bathroom – all very clean. Excellent breakfast in very pleasant surrounding.
Definitely a good choice when visiting Milano, but not wanting to be right in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Maria 581,


we thank you for the time you spent to write your positive review.

We are pleased that you appreciated our location and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.


Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in 10-15 minutes of walking from Duomo. It was recently renovated and now is made in modern stylish way. Unfortunately the hotel is not in Accor Group and acts independently with its sister hotel Visconti Palace (quite good also). Anyhow the room was nice, quite spacious with effective air condition and comfy bed. The hotel has ultra modern robotized parking with a car being taken away by mechanic plate—quite a new experience for me.

The breakfast was just OK: nothing special to tell about. I found the breakfast room a bit crowded with tables almost at elevator’s landing zone. But it has anything needed for a good start of the day. In general the hotel is a good choice to stay at Milan in a central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Usenko,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you.

It is a very pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our rooms, service and staff.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews