We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizzas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Castello

Castello
Ranked #4,313 of 8,085 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Big and awesome pizzas! Ask the waiter to bring you the olive oil and pepperoncini mix if you are a spicy lover! Nice pasta plates also!

Helpful?
Thank PanosB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enormous Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

After reading some reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to head here during my stay in Milan. The size of the pizza did not disappoint, and I barely ate just over half of my pizza! The size incredibly generous, which combined with the price (10€) was brilliant value. Sure I've had better pizzas, but this was certainly still pretty tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miltipello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but salty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Huge pizzas, wich was nice but too salty.
my advise: ask to cut on the salt.
And don't forget the 2€ for each person.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nhiocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Food wasnt great, (fish was terrible, seemed old and we sent it back and ordered another starter) service was the worst ive seen, then then the waiter brings the bill he tells is the tip is included in the bill. Worst restaurant experience ever, really i've never written a review but decided I had to sign up and share our experience. Avoid!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swissmelbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very big pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We went in for lunch, had a good 4 cheese pizza and house wine. The pizza was huge, one was more than enough for 2 people for lunch, don't do what the German people next to us did - they had one each! The service was good. The walls were very yellow! We didn't sit outside because it was raining.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castello also viewed

 

Been to Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing