We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart and spacious”
Review of Residenza Cenisio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cenisio
Ranked #176 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After a slightly confusing arrival (the name of the building/ apartments outside is not the name listed here, though when you get right up to the front door there is a paper sign with this name and the other name side by side, not sure if it's been re-named recently) we received a friendly greeting, easy, fast check-in and were shown to our room. The building is much nicer on the inside than the outside, or it will be when the renovations are complete. We were shown to our room and when exiting the lift walked straight through some in progress decorating and building works. No mention was made of this. The internal building/ decorating works were evidently a big project as each day of our stay the sounds of construction could clearly be heard throughout the working day. This wasn't actually too disruptive as we were out a lot of the time but I did find it strange that we were given no warning and that no one mentioned it, as though by ignoring the noise they could pretend it wasn't happening. The room itself was spacious and modern, a lot of square footage for the price, though it did look like someone had gone shopping in Ikea and got distracted in the office section as most of the furniture would have looked more appropriate in the workplace. The description of the apartment said it had a washer/ dryer, it had a washer but there was no tumble dryer, nor drying rack. The 'fully stocked' kitchen was a bit of a joke, barely enough cutlery for a meal for two, not much in the way of utensils and everything needed a good wash before use. There were also quite a few ants in the living area, but it was a hot time of year and having had ants take a liking to my kitchen in the past I know it can happen even in a clean place. I'm rating this residence highly for the value for money, the location, free and available car parking and the staff. The desk staff were happy to provide detailed directions to the supermarket (within walking distance), and to explain the public transport, recommending a tram and even where to buy a ticket. I'm not sure I'd stay here again but it suited our needs and was excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz5froggy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

I'm sure that next time I visit Milan then I will choose the same apartments. It's quiet and clean, personal was friendly. Wireless Internet was good enough for everyday use. There was always a free place for car parking and this is quite rare in the Italy. Tram stop is 5 minutes to go and the centre of the town is 15 minutes to go by tram. Nearest supermarket is 10 minutes to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Marko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Georgios K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2013

For the price i paid, the apartment was perfect. Very large and clean, kitchen had everything I needed. A fair walking distance from the centre but this didn't bother me at all as I like to walk.
Only downside was some construction noises within the building during the day, this would stop and start but never through the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leon John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We go to Milano for business.We arrive earlier from check-in our, but there is not problem to give us the key of our room, without any charge!
The receptionists are all very friendly and willing to answer to all our questions about the town.
The rooms are very clean.Despite the fact that near the hotel there are rails, the rooms are very quite.
I will go again, with close eyes!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emmanouil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Holiday Homes Residence Appartamenti Milano
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Aparthotel Navigli
Aparthotel Navigli
#31 of 287 in Milan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cenisio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cenisio

Address: Via Giovanni Calvino 21, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 287 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Cenisio 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments and public areas just renovate. Close to the center of Milan, between the 2 fairs. This is the perfect place for shopping, holiday or rest after a working day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Cenisio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing