We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable location, price and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klick Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Klick Hotel Milano
Ranked #65 of 263 Milan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location, price and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

How is this only a 1 star hotel?! It doesn't make sense. Never have I stayed somewhere so conveniently located (even if it is difficult to find: make sure you get google directions and a map before you arrive) for such an excellent price.

Moreover, the rooms are beautifully decorated and have everything you could possibly desire...lovely fluffy towels and a shower so powerful you felt you were under a waterfall. Some rooms also have a mesmerising view over Piazza Duca d'Aosta.

I also loved the fact that breakfast was served in the rooms...what a treat to have breakfast in bed, brought to me at the requested time!

The staff, it should be noted, are fantastically helpful and friendly. One particularly helpful girl went to great pains to help me recover a pair of lost earrings...truely very very nice.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    71
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
55
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Kerkira, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Design hotel, oposite the train station of Milan.
Good price!!!
Elegant rooms.
Excellent room-service.
Excellent choice for those who have to sleep for a night in Milan in order to leave the next day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I booked the hotel on booking-dot-com a day before arrival. Pictures looked good, free wi-fi and breakfast included for a "special" price of 90 euro was not bad at all. When I arrived:
1. The entrance to the hotel is through shabby business center- you have to ring a doorbell, go into empty hall, ride the elevator up to the 7th floor of the building to arch the hotel !! Not expected and risky scary after dark!
2. Free wi-fi in rooms: signal is so poor, it is barely detectable. You have to sit by the room door to catch at least some signal, and it interrupts every 3-5 minutes. Receptionist advised that "signal is poor", but did not offer s solution
3. There is no sitting area, no lobby, so you cannot sit in the common area for better signal.
4. Breakfast: included! BUT you have to go down 7 floors, out on the street, around the corner and into some shabby restaurant. Alternative - breakfast served in your room. One croissant and one coffee. Nothing else even offered!!!
5. Service: arriving at 9 pm, I wad hungry. Asked receptionist where to eat - she shrugged her shoulders. No recommendation - just "dunno".... Ok, I asked fir restaurants with delivery - thought I can order a pizza. Hotel does nit have a number for any deliveries!! The girl asked me if I had a number !! And she dud nit volunteer to help md find one, just shrugged her shoulders and walked out of my room!
6. Staff: one girl. Barely speaks English, not too helpful at all
7. Rooms: small but clean, you can see the hotel is recent. Clean bathroom. This was the only good thing! Bed was terrible.

I do not recommend - there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jukonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Although the hotel is small with only 11 rooms in current operation, more like a boutique hotel, they are very clean with modern fittings and amenities. The upside of this hotel is it's proximity to the central station directly across the main street 200 meters away. Not many hotels in this area offers modern rooms and they are quite spacious too. I like the bathrooms as they were definitely bigger than most hotels I've stayed in with similar room rates.
Downside is the one will have to take the lift from the ground floor up to the 7th floor where the hotel is located. The hotel building shares itself with working offices hence ground floor doors will be locked after office hours and you will have to call the hotel to open the doors for you if you're coming back after a late night out. I was woken up in the middle of the night by some really grumpy guests calling the reception and ringing the doorbell trying to get someone to let them in! Tip:Don't get the rooms next to the reception otherwise you'll be hearing constant bell ringing and moving lifts. However the wifi signal are the strongest in these rooms.
All 11 rooms are on the same floor and you'll have to go downstairs to the small cafe next to the entrance for your morning coffee and croissant.
For mid-end shopping area, Corsa Buenos Aires is just a 10-15mins straight walk down the road from Via Vittruvio (the main road in front of the building)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Klick Hotel for one night Sept. 30. Once we found the hotel (took us over an hour). We asked the front desk of two neighboring hotels if they could help us locate the Klick Hotel and neither of them had heard of the hotel. You see - the Klick Hotel is the 7th floor of an office building. The signage is non-existent. When you arrive at the address you find a green door and you see in very small writing KLICK HOTEL and you press the buzzer and then you are allowed in. You get on an elevator and go to the 7th floor where there is a small reception area. I was totally frustrated at now being told this. Having said this, once inside the room, the room is nice. It is modern and new and clean. The location is good - right in front of Central Station. We took the subway to Duomo - very fast and easy. I would probably stay here again, but right now it does not feel like a hotel (apparently they have purchased the building next door and there will be a proper hotel in the future which will connect to this 7th floor), but for now it is just a room to sleep in.

It's not a bad stay if you know what to expect, just be prepared.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank APORFANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed in the Hotel Klick in July just after it opened. The hotel was clean, tidy and located just across the street from Central Station. Rooms were well equipped and offered internet access. Although I travelled alone, I would say the rooms were reasonably priced and worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here only one night, so my review may not be representative. Nevertheless, I recommend this hotel for several reasons. First, it is located just in front of the central station Milano Centrale, and thus well-connected (Note, however, that it is not close to the old town and most of the sights! But the metro stop is just in front of the building.). Second, it is cheap: We payed 35 euro per person and night. Third, it is really clean and nicely decorated. The hotel opened only a few months ago so everything was still new. But even apart from that, the interior was well-chosen and very modern. The woman at the reception did not speak well English (nor Italian...), but she was helping and friendly.

A few negative aspects: The hotel does not offer breakfast and there is no lobby (thus, you won't have much contact with other guests or be able to have a seat outside of your room). So, apart from the room, you do not have any extras whatsoever.

Even without breakfast, we had a nice stay at this hotel with the somehow funny name!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#95 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Colombia
Hotel Colombia
#149 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#158 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Stazione
Hotel Stazione
#186 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Il Giramondo
Il Giramondo
#180 of 263 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klick Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klick Hotel Milano

Property: Klick Hotel Milano
Address: Via Antonio da Recanate 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Klick Hotel Milano 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Klick Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing